World's largest consumer-staples company, an AI-uncorrelated pure defensive control and Dividend King

Procter & Gamble

P&G is the world's largest consumer-staples company, selling everyday brands across Beauty, Grooming, Health Care, Fabric & Home Care and Baby, Feminine & Family Care; on this map it is a pure defensive control with no touchpoint to the AI chain. FY2025 net sales were $84.3 billion, and its results run on the consumer economy and a commodity and FX clock (pulp, surfactants) rather than the AI cycle. As a Dividend King with 69 consecutive years of dividend increases, it is judged on defensiveness and dividend stability rather than value-chain re-ratings.

Business categories Branded Consumer Goods · Consumer Brands & Commerce · primary

PG Updated Sep 24, 2026 5 AI consumers· 5 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Procter & Gamble is directly linked to 6 companies (3 supply, 3 revenue relationships) and reaches 75 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 10 dated sources, 3 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+20.5%'22-5%'23-0.9%'24+17.3%'25-12.3%YTD+4.5%
Money in ▸소비자 (생활필수 5개 부문 브랜드)●Amount 84.3 USD10억Walmart Inc●Revenue share 16%Dollar General Corporation●Amazon◐
Procter & GambleFY2025 net sales of $84.3B
▸ Money out원자재 (펄프·계면활성제·수지, 유가 연동, 비공개)●Meta Platforms◐ad spend total $9.2광고·마케팅·물류 (비공개)◐Dow Inc.◐International Flavors & Fragrances◐

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2025 net sales of $84.3B (+0.3% YoY, +2% organic), across five reportable segments
  • Customer concentration · Largest customer Walmart is about 15% of net sales. Dividend King (69 consecutive years of increases, about $10bn dividends in FY2026). Raw material and FX swings are the key earnings variables
  • Segments · Fabric & Home Care · Baby, Feminine & Family Care · Beauty · Health Care · Grooming

Revenue from

  • 소비자 (생활필수 5개 부문 브랜드) High confidence· Amount 84.3 USD10억 · FY2025 · net sales
    End demand is consumers worldwide buying everyday brands across the five segments (Beauty, Grooming, Health Care, Fabric & Home Care, Baby/Feminine & Family Care). FY2025 net sales of $84.3bn are defensive across the cycle.
    Confirms EN TradingView Published Aug 4, 2025: Procter & Gamble Co SEC 10-K Report
    Confirms EN Procter & Gamble Published Aug 4, 2025: Procter & Gamble Form 10-K (FY2025)
  • Walmart Inc High confidence· Revenue share 16% · FY2025
    Revenue reaches consumers through large retail, and within that Walmart is about 15% of net sales, the only customer above 10% per disclosure. This edge links a consumer-staples supplier to its largest retail distributor.
    Confirms EN Procter & Gamble Published Aug 4, 2025: Procter & Gamble Form 10-K (FY2025)
    Confirms EN U.S. SEC (EDGAR) Published Aug 4, 2025: P&G Form 10-K FY2025
  • Dollar General Corporation High confidence
    Procter & Gamble has been a direct merchandise supplier of household consumer goods sold by Dollar General, accounting for about 11% of fiscal 2006 purchases in the historical disclosure, while no current supplier-specific share has been disclosed.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 29, 2007: Dollar General Corporation 2006 Form 10-K
  • Amazon Medium confidence
    Amazon's Vendor Flex places fulfillment staff inside P&G warehouses to pack and ship P&G staples on site, anchoring a 1P vendor relationship.
    Confirms KO LoTIS (Korea) Published Nov 25, 2014: Why did Amazon move into P&G's warehouses?
    Confirms EN Retail Dive Published Feb 26, 2014: Amazon deal with P&G has competitors steaming

Pays to

  • 원자재 (펄프·계면활성제·수지, 유가 연동, 비공개) High confidence
    The largest cost is raw materials: pulp for tissue and diapers, surfactants for detergents, and resins for packaging, tied to oil and commodity prices, with raw material and FX swings the key earnings variable. Individual suppliers and amounts are not disclosed.
    Confirms KO Simply Wall St Published Oct 16, 2025: Is Procter & Gamble's ongoing dividend growth a signal of confidence or a defensive stance?
  • Meta Platforms Medium confidence· ad spend total $9.2 · FY2025
    One of the largest outlets of P&G's $9.2bn FY2025 ad spend; most Meta/Google digital buying executed in-house via self-service tools.
    Mentions EN U.S. SEC (EDGAR) Published Aug 4, 2025: P&G Form 10-K FY2025
    Confirms KO MADTimes Published Feb 19, 2023: P&G wants to expand reach, cut costs, automate more
  • 광고·마케팅·물류 (비공개) Medium confidence
    Large advertising and marketing spend to sustain brands, plus distribution and logistics, are the main operating costs. AI exposure is effectively nil and, where present, is a marketing and supply-chain efficiency tool. Details are per disclosed financials.
    Mentions EN Procter & Gamble Published Aug 4, 2025: Procter & Gamble Form 10-K (FY2025)
  • Dow Inc. Medium confidence
    Procter & Gamble is identified by Dow as a key strategic customer and received raw material developed for a home-care product, while revenue from P&G and its share of Dow's sales are not disclosed.
    Confirms EN Dow Published Nov 22, 2022: Enabling Strategic Growth through Partnership
  • International Flavors & Fragrances Medium confidence
    Procter & Gamble receives perfume and delivery technology from IFF and awarded IFF its supplier sustainability award, while revenue by customer is undisclosed and no single customer represented 10% or more of IFF's 2025 sales.
    Confirms EN IFF Published Nov 30, 2022: IFF Honored for Advancing P&G Sustainability Progress in Perfume & Delivery Technology

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
CrowdStrikelead2-3.3-48.6+142.5+34+37+134.7
Palo Alto Networkslead2+56.7-24.8+111.3+23.4+1.2+127.4
Datadoglead2+80.9-58.7+65.1+17.7-4.8+115.6
Snowflakelead2+20.4-57.6+38.6-22.4+42.1+68.2
Illuminalead2+2.8-46.9-31.1-1.3-1.8+66.4
Schrodingerlead2-56-46.3+91.5-46.1-7.3+52.6
Schlumbergerlead2+39.6+81.2-0.8-24.5+3.3+52.3
Airbnb Inclead2·-48.6+59.2-3.5+3.3+34.1
Labcorp Holdings Inc.lead2+54.4-24.4+13.8+2.2+10.6+25.3
Becton, Dickinson and Companylead2+1.9+5.1-2.7-5.4-12.6+22.8
UnitedHealth Group Incorporatedlead2+45.2+6.9+0.8-2.4-33.1+21.9
Live Nation Entertainment, Inc.lead2+62.9-41.7+34.2+38.4+10+21.8
Carrier Global Corporationlead2+45.3-22.7+41.5+20.3-21.8+14.3
Waters Corporationlead2+50.6-8.1-3.9+12.7+2.4+14.2
Rockwell Automation, Inc.lead2+41.2-24.8+22.6-6.2+38.4+12.3
Agilent Technologies, Inc.lead2+35.5-5.5-6.4-2.7+1.9+11.5
Automatic Data Processing, Inc.lead2+42.6-1.3-0.2+28.4-10.2+9.6
Hilton Worldwide Holdings Inc.lead2+40.2-18.7+44.7+36.1+16.5+8.5
3M Companylead2+4.9-29.6-3.3+46.1+26.4+6.8
Expedia Group, Inc.lead2+36.5-51.5+73.3+22.8+53.3+5.8
Hubbell Incorporatedlead2+35.6+15.1+42.4+28.9+7.4+4.7
MercadoLibre, Inc.lead2-19.5-37.2+85.7+8.2+18.5-1.8
DoorDash, Inc.lead2·-67.2+102.6+69.6+35-6.5
The Walt Disney Companylead2-14.5-43.9+4.3+24.4+3.3-6.7
Uberlead2-17.8-41+149-2+35.5-7.3
Roper Technologieslead2+14.7-11.6+26.9-4.1-13.8-7.9
Workday, Inc.lead2+14-38.7+65-6.5-16.8-8.8
Axon Enterprise, Inc.lead2+28.1+5.7+55.7+130.1-4.4-9.2
Constellation Brands, Inc.lead2+16.1-6.4+5.8-7.1-36-9.2
Salesforce, Inc.lead2+14.2-47.8+98.5+27.8-20.2-12.9
GE HealthCare Technologies Inc.lead2···+1.3+5.1-15.9
Netflixlead2+11.4-51.1+65.1+83.1+5.2-16.5
Stryker Corporationlead2+10.2-7.4+23.8+21.3-1.5-20.4
IDEXX Laboratories, Inc.lead2+31.7-38+36.1-25.5+63.6-20.9
Comcast Corporationlead2-2.2-28.7+29.1-11.8-17.3-22.3
Adobe Inc.lead2+13.4-40.7+77.3-25.5-21.3-23.9
Autodesk, Inc.lead2-7.9-33.5+30.3+21.4+0.1-26.4
Coupanglead2·-49.9+10.1+35.8+7.3-35.2
Fair Isaac Corporationlead2-15.1+38+94.5+71-15.1-44.9
Intuit Inc.lead2+70.3-39.1+61.8+1.2+6.1-53.7
Corteva, Inc.lead2+23.6+25.6-17.5+20.2+18.9-80.1
Amazonlead1+2.4-49.6+80.9+44.4+5.2+12
Dollar General Corporationlead1+13+5.6-44.1-43.1+79.6+1.8
Walmart Inclead1+2-0.5+12.9+74+24.5+0.6
Procter & Gamblenode+20.5-5-0.9+17.3-12.3+4.5
International Flavors & Fragrancesbenef1+41.5-28.3-19.5+6.3-18.4+27.5
Dow Inc.benef1+6.8-6.6+14.7-22.8-37.4+25.7
Meta Platformsbenef1+23.1-64.2+194.1+66+13.1-6.4
AMDbenef2+56.9-55+127.6-18.1+77.3+183.9
Western Digitalbenef2+17.7-51.6+66+13.9+283.7+130.9
Astera Labsbenef2····+25.6+105.7
Wiwynnbenef2+24.7-22.3+206.4+3.5+64.4+92.3
Corningbenef2+5.9-11.6-1.2+60.6+87.8+77.2
Everpure (formerly Pure Storage)benef2+44-17.8+33.3+72.3+9.1+48.5
Arista Networksbenef2+97.9-15.6+94.1+87.7+18.5+47.9
Caterpillarbenef2+16+18.6+25.9+24.7+60.3+40.6
Eatonbenef2+46.7-7.2+56.2+39.5-2.8+36
Eoptolinkbenef2-10.1-27.7+136.6+197+368.8+29.1
Celesticabenef2+37.9+1.3+159.8+215.2+220.3+22.5
Quanta Computerbenef2+22.2-12.8+254.5+12.7+8.9+21.2
Air Liquidebenef2+14.3+8.1+21.1+8.7-4.6+20.7
CoreWeavebenef2·····+14.6
Lindebenef2+33.4-4.4+27.7+3.2+3.2+14.6
Entergybenef2+17.1+3.6-6.1+56+25.3+13.2
Schneider Electricbenef2+25.9+1.6+25.8+36.1+0.5+11.7
DuPontbenef2+15.4-13.4+14.4+1+28.7+10.5
NextEra Energybenef2+23.4-8.5-25.3+21.5+15.5+6.2
Broadcombenef2+56.5-13.3+104.2+110.5+50.6+5
Xcel Energybenef2+4.4+6.4-8.7+12.3+13.9+4.1
WEC Energy Groupbenef2+8.7-0.5-7+16.1+16+3.1
Vistrabenef2+19.6+5.1+70.7+261.5+17.7-7.2
Luxshare Precisionbenef2-11.9-30.2-21.2+58.8+29.3-7.4
Constellation Energybenef2··+37.2+92.7+58.8-15.3
Xylem Inc.benef2+18.9-6.6+4.8+2.6+18.8-21.5
Oklobenef2·+0.7+6.5+101+238-42.5

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

Procter & Gamble is the World's largest consumer-staples company, an AI-uncorrelated pure defensive control and Dividend King. It is +4.5% in 2026. Demand side (avg +4.4%), the stock (+4.5%) and supply side (avg -6.4%) are moving in step. Propagation has completed a lap, so the next leg depends on individual results more than chain direction. Among connected nodes the furthest ahead is Amazon (+12%) and the furthest behind is Meta Platforms (-6.4%). If chain logic explains the gap, the laggard is the next propagation candidate; if not, the link itself deserves a second look. As a Dividend King with 69 consecutive years of dividend increases, it is judged on defensiveness and dividend stability rather than value-chain re-ratings.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

Analyst ratings

Consensus: Buy 3 · Hold 0 · Sell 0 · Avg. target $170 · Price $146.44 (09-04) · Upside +16%

BrokerRatingTargetPublished
JefferiesBuy$175Apr 20, 2026Report ↗
Morgan StanleyOverweight$175Jan 22, 2026Report ↗
UBSBuy$161Jan 16, 2026Report ↗

Jefferies cut its target to $175 from $179 (trimming FY2026/FY2027 EPS by 1%/4% on cost pressures) but kept Buy, viewing P&G as among the best positioned in consumer staples to manage the pressure.

Analyses covering this node


← All companiesMarkdown · JSON · Customers · Suppliers · Ripple · Consensus

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com