Grid and electrical equipment maker
Hubbell Incorporated
Hubbell manufactures switches, insulators and connectors for transmission and distribution grids, along with wiring devices for commercial and industrial sites, and sells them to utilities and electrical distributors. It sources steel, aluminum, copper, castings and electronic components from external suppliers, and acquired DMC Power in 2025 to expand its high-voltage connection portfolio.
Business categories Grid Equipment & Automation · Power & Grid · primary
HUBB Updated Sep 24, 2026 4 AI consumers· 3 recurring
Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Hubbell Incorporated is directly linked to 3 companies (2 supply, 0 revenue, 1 investment relationships) and reaches 51 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 7 dated sources, 3 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).
Financials & Segments
- Total revenue · FY2025 total revenue of USD 5,844,600,000
- Segments · Utility Solutions · Electrical Solutions
Revenue from
- Wesco International, Inc. High confidence
Wesco identified Hubbell as one of its top 10 publicly traded suppliers in a second-quarter 2024 presentation filed with the SEC. The group represented about 25% of Wesco's 2023 cost of goods sold, but Hubbell's individual purchase value was not disclosed.Confirms EN U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR Published Aug 1, 2024: Wesco Second Quarter 2024 Webcast Presentation - Omni Cable, LLC Medium confidence
OmniCable is the master redistributor selected by Hubbell's premise data and communications division in North America. It stocks Hubbell cable, connectors, patch panels, enclosures and related products for resale to distributors; transaction value is not disclosed.Confirms EN OmniCable Published Jul 9, 2024: OmniCable Selected as Redistributor for Hubbell Premise Wiring
Pays to
- NXP Semiconductors High confidence
Hubbell's iDevices smart-home division used NXP's i.MX RT106A microcontroller solution in its Instinct smart switch. An NXP announcement containing statements from both NXP and iDevices confirms the supply relationship; transaction value was not disclosed.Confirms EN NXP Semiconductors Published Dec 4, 2019: NXP and iDevices Build a Microcontroller-Enabled Smart Home IoT Device Using the Alexa Voice Service Integration for AWS IoT Core - Amazon High confidence
Hubbell's iDevices smart-home division used the Alexa Voice Service Integration for AWS IoT Core in its Instinct smart switch. The iDevices chief technology officer said work with NXP and AWS IoT Core accelerated time to market and optimized infrastructure costs; transaction value was not disclosed.Confirms EN NXP Semiconductors Published Dec 4, 2019: NXP and iDevices Build a Microcontroller-Enabled Smart Home IoT Device Using the Alexa Voice Service Integration for AWS IoT Core
Investors
- BlackRock, Inc. High confidence· Market share 7.6 percent · as of 2025-03-31 · BlackRock beneficial ownership of Hubbell common stock
Hubbell's 2026 proxy states that BlackRock beneficially owned 4,013,112 shares as of March 31, 2025, representing 7.6% of the class.Confirms EN U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR Published Mar 23, 2026: Hubbell Incorporated 2026 Proxy Statement
Investments
- DMC Power, LLC High confidence· Amount $829M · 2025 acquisition · DMC Power purchase price, net of cash acquired
Hubbell acquired all outstanding equity of DMC Power on October 1, 2025 for approximately $829 million net of cash acquired. DMC Power supplies swaged connection systems and tooling for utility substation and transmission markets and was added to Utility Solutions.Confirms EN U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission EDGAR Published Feb 12, 2026: Hubbell Incorporated Form 10-K for FY2025Confirms KO Maeil Business Newspaper Published Oct 2, 2025: Hubbell Completes DMC Power Acquisition to Strengthen High-Voltage Infrastructure SolutionsMentions EN Investing.com Published Sep 11, 2025: Hubbell at Morgan Stanley's Laguna Conference: Strategic Growth Insights
Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)
Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.
| Company | Chain | '21 | '22 | '23 | '24 | '25 | YTD |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hubbell Incorporated | node | +35.6 | +15.1 | +42.4 | +28.9 | +7.4 | +4.7 |
| Amazon | benef1 | +2.4 | -49.6 | +80.9 | +44.4 | +5.2 | +12 |
| NXP Semiconductors | benef1 | +44.8 | -29.2 | +48.4 | -8 | +6.4 | +5.9 |
| SanDisk | benef2 | · | · | · | · | · | +633 |
| Seagate Technology | benef2 | +87.5 | -51.4 | +69.1 | +4.1 | +225.3 | +209.1 |
| Marvell | benef2 | +84.6 | -57.5 | +63.7 | +83.8 | -22.8 | +163.4 |
| Astera Labs | benef2 | · | · | · | · | +25.6 | +105.7 |
| Wiwynn | benef2 | +24.7 | -22.3 | +206.4 | +3.5 | +64.4 | +92.3 |
| Corning | benef2 | +5.9 | -11.6 | -1.2 | +60.6 | +87.8 | +77.2 |
| GE Vernova | benef2 | · | · | · | · | +99 | +54 |
| TSMC | benef2 | +12.1 | -36.7 | +42.3 | +92.6 | +55.9 | +50.3 |
| Occidental Petroleum | benef2 | +67.7 | +119.1 | -4.1 | -15.9 | -14.9 | +48.2 |
| Arista Networks | benef2 | +97.9 | -15.6 | +94.1 | +87.7 | +18.5 | +47.9 |
| Caterpillar | benef2 | +16 | +18.6 | +25.9 | +24.7 | +60.3 | +40.6 |
| Alchip Technologies | benef2 | +14.3 | -8.7 | +365.1 | -18.9 | +0.8 | +40.1 |
| FedEx | benef2 | +0.7 | -31.6 | +49.1 | +13.5 | +5.1 | +39.6 |
| Ciena | benef2 | +45.6 | -33.8 | -11.7 | +88.4 | +175.8 | +37.3 |
| Globalstar | benef2 | +241.2 | +14.7 | +45.9 | +6.7 | +96.6 | +37.3 |
| JCET (Jiangsu Changjiang Electronics) | benef2 | -34 | +0.2 | -15.2 | +73.3 | +28 | +36.3 |
| Jabil | benef2 | +66.4 | -2.5 | +87.4 | +13.3 | +58.7 | +36.3 |
| Eaton | benef2 | +46.7 | -7.2 | +56.2 | +39.5 | -2.8 | +36 |
| Digital Realty | benef2 | +30.7 | -41 | +39.9 | +35.9 | -10.1 | +23.4 |
| Celestica | benef2 | +37.9 | +1.3 | +159.8 | +215.2 | +220.3 | +22.5 |
| Quanta Computer | benef2 | +22.2 | -12.8 | +254.5 | +12.7 | +8.9 | +21.2 |
| Credo Technology | benef2 | · | · | +46.3 | +245.2 | +114.1 | +18.5 |
| ABB | benef2 | +23.9 | +7.3 | +18.9 | +39 | +36.1 | +18.4 |
| Church & Dwight Co., Inc. | benef2 | +18.9 | -20.4 | +18.7 | +12 | -18.9 | +18.1 |
| Foxconn (Hon Hai) | benef2 | -5.1 | +2.8 | +7.8 | +80.1 | +26.9 | +16.3 |
| Norfolk Southern | benef2 | +27.3 | -15.6 | -1.6 | +1.6 | +25.6 | +15.6 |
| Colgate-Palmolive Company | benef2 | +2.1 | -5.4 | +3.8 | +16.6 | -11 | +14.4 |
| Entergy | benef2 | +17.1 | +3.6 | -6.1 | +56 | +25.3 | +13.2 |
| Schneider Electric | benef2 | +25.9 | +1.6 | +25.8 | +36.1 | +0.5 | +11.7 |
| Cummins | benef2 | -1.7 | +14.1 | +1.7 | +48.9 | +49.4 | +11 |
| United Parcel Service, Inc. | benef2 | +30 | -16.2 | -6 | -15.9 | -15.9 | +8 |
| Procter & Gamble | benef2 | +20.5 | -5 | -0.9 | +17.3 | -12.3 | +4.5 |
| Ameren Corporation | benef2 | +17.1 | +2.5 | -16.1 | +27.5 | +15.3 | +4.5 |
| Omnicom Group Inc. | benef2 | +21.9 | +15.7 | +9.6 | +2.5 | -2.6 | +4.4 |
| Talen Energy | benef2 | · | · | · | +214.8 | +86.1 | +1 |
| The Estée Lauder Companies Inc. | benef2 | +40 | -32.3 | -40.1 | -47.6 | +42.1 | +0.2 |
| Amorepacific | benef2 | -30.1 | -5.7 | -18.4 | +9.9 | +8.2 | -1.2 |
| Exelon | benef2 | +41.5 | +8.3 | -14 | +9.2 | +20 | -1.5 |
| Vistra | benef2 | +19.6 | +5.1 | +70.7 | +261.5 | +17.7 | -7.2 |
| Fabrinet | benef2 | +52.7 | +8.2 | +48.4 | +15.5 | +107.1 | -10.5 |
| IonQ | benef2 | · | -79.3 | +259.1 | +237.1 | +7.4 | -11.9 |
| Abbott Laboratories | benef2 | +30.5 | -20.7 | +2.3 | +4.8 | +12.9 | -19 |
| Quantum Computing Inc | benef2 | -75.8 | -55.7 | -39.5 | +1712.7 | -38 | -27.5 |
| Nike | benef2 | +18.7 | -29 | -6 | -29.1 | -13.8 | -44.1 |
| D-Wave Quantum | benef2 | · | -85.3 | -38.9 | +854.5 | +211.3 | -44.3 |
YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance
Hubbell Incorporated operates across Grid and electrical equipment maker. It stayed steadily positive in recent years and is +4.7% in 2026. The stock (+4.7%) and its supply side (avg +9%) are moving in step. Among connected nodes the furthest ahead is Amazon (+12%) and the furthest behind is NXP Semiconductors (+5.9%). If chain logic explains the gap, the laggard is the next propagation candidate; if not, the link itself deserves a second look. It sources steel, aluminum, copper, castings and electronic components from external suppliers, and acquired DMC Power in 2025 to expand its high-voltage connection portfolio.
Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04← All companiesMarkdown · JSON · Customers · Suppliers · Ripple