Integrated health benefits and services

UnitedHealth Group Incorporated

UnitedHealth Group sells health benefits to governments, employers and individuals, while Optum provides care delivery, pharmacy benefits and data services. CMS premiums are its largest revenue concentration, and its major outlays include member medical care, prescription drugs and pharmacy network payments.

Business categories Managed Care & Health Benefits · Finance & Capital · primary

UNH Updated Sep 24, 2026 5 AI consumers· 3 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, UnitedHealth Group Incorporated is directly linked to 4 companies (3 supply, 0 revenue, 1 investment relationships) and reaches 27 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 9 dated sources, 4 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+45.2%'22+6.9%'23+0.8%'24-2.4%'25-33.1%YTD+21.9%
Money in ▸Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)●Revenue share 44 percentRhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services●
UnitedHealth Group IncorporatedFY2025 total revenue: $447.567 billion

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2025 total revenue: $447.567 billion
  • Segments · UnitedHealthcare · Optum Health · Optum Insight · Optum Rx

Revenue from

  • Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) High confidence· Revenue share 44 percent · FY2025 · CMS premium revenue as a share of FY2025 consolidated revenue
    CMS is the largest single revenue source through Medicare Advantage, Part D and related programs. In FY2025, CMS premiums represented 44% of consolidated revenue, mostly within UnitedHealthcare Medicare & Retirement.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 2, 2026: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC 10-K (2026-03-02)
    Confirms EN KFF Published Nov 15, 2024: Medicare Advantage 2025 Spotlight: A First Look at Plan Offerings
  • Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services High confidence
    UnitedHealthcare of New England provides Rhode Island Medicaid managed care services and receives capitation premiums from the state. The public amendment confirms the SFY2025 rate framework but does not disclose aggregate contract receipts.
    Confirms EN Rhode Island Executive Office of Health and Human Services Published Apr 7, 2025: UnitedHealthcare of New England Amendment No. 15B

Pays to

  • Epic Pharmacy Network, Inc. High confidence
    Optum Rx reimburses independent pharmacies represented by EPN for prescriptions. The parties began a cost-based reimbursement model in 2025, but no aggregate payment amount was disclosed.
    Mentions EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 2, 2026: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC 10-K (2026-03-02)
    Confirms EN Optum Published Dec 18, 2025: Optum Rx updates reimbursements for community pharmacies
  • Labcorp Holdings Inc. High confidence
    UnitedHealth Group, through UnitedHealthcare, selected Labcorp as a full-test-menu provider in its 2026 Preferred Lab Network, directing covered testing volume and reimbursement to Labcorp without disclosing counterparty-specific revenue.
    Confirms EN UnitedHealthcare Published Jun 8, 2026: Preferred Lab Network Frequently Asked Questions
  • Quest Diagnostics Incorporated High confidence
    UnitedHealth Group, through its insurance subsidiary UnitedHealthcare, selected Quest as a full-test-menu provider in its 2026 Preferred Lab Network, and Quest's 10-K confirms participation but does not disclose revenue attributable to this payer.
    Confirms EN UnitedHealthcare Published Jun 8, 2026: Preferred Lab Network Frequently Asked Questions
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 26, 2026: QUEST DIAGNOSTICS INC 10-K (2026-02-26)
  • Walmart Inc. Medium confidence
    Walmart and Sam's Club pharmacies dispense prescriptions as Optum Rx network pharmacies and receive reimbursement. Public documents establish network participation and Optum Rx's general payment obligation, but do not disclose payments to Walmart.
    Mentions EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 2, 2026: UNITEDHEALTH GROUP INC 10-K (2026-03-02)
    Confirms EN Walmart Published Jan 1, 2025: 2025 Associate Benefits Book: Summary Plan Descriptions

Investors

  • Berkshire Hathaway Inc. High confidence· Count 5,039,564 shares · 2025-06-30 · Sum of Berkshire Hathaway's two UnitedHealth Group share positions reported on Form 13F
    Berkshire Hathaway disclosed 5,039,564 UnitedHealth Group shares in its quarter-end June 2025 Form 13F. The two reported positions had an aggregate filing value of about $1.572 billion.
    Confirms KO The Korea Economic Daily Published Aug 15, 2025: Berkshire Buys $1.6 Billion Stake in U.S. Insurer UnitedHealth
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Aug 14, 2025: Berkshire Hathaway Inc. Form 13F Information Table (Q2 2025)

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
UnitedHealth Group Incorporatednode+45.2+6.9+0.8-2.4-33.1+21.9
Quest Diagnostics Incorporatedbenef1+47.9-7.8-10.1+11.8+17.2+38.4
Labcorp Holdings Inc.benef1+54.4-24.4+13.8+2.2+10.6+25.3
Berkshire Hathawaybenef1+29+3.3+15.5+27.1+10.9+0.7
Walmart Incbenef1+2-0.5+12.9+74+24.5+0.6
VeriSign, Inc.benef2+17.3-19.1+0.3+0.5+18.4+21.3
J.B. Hunt Transport Services, Inc.benef2+50.6-13.9+15.6-13.8+15.2+18.6
Church & Dwight Co., Inc.benef2+18.9-20.4+18.7+12-18.9+18.1
Applebenef2+34.6-26.4+49+30.7+9.1+18
McKesson Corporationbenef2+44.2+51.8+24.1+23.7+44.5+14.8
Mitsubishibenef2+52.5+15.9+84.1-0.3+70.2+14.7
Colgate-Palmolive Companybenef2+2.1-5.4+3.8+16.6-11+14.4
Itochubenef2+25.6+17.9+66.6+9.1+40.8+11.6
Nestlé S.A.benef2+22.1-4.2-9.3-18.8-1.8+11
Siemens AGbenef2+12.2+5.1+20.1+28+26.4+8.4
Alphabet (Google)benef2+65.3-39.1+58.3+36+66+8.3
Kimberly-Clark Corporationbenef2+9.7-1.6-7.1+11.8-19.9+6.8
3M Companybenef2+4.9-29.6-3.3+46.1+26.4+6.8
The Kraft Heinz Companybenef2+8+18.2-5-13-16.3+6.1
Expedia Group, Inc.benef2+36.5-51.5+73.3+22.8+53.3+5.8
Procter & Gamblebenef2+20.5-5-0.9+17.3-12.3+4.5
Waste Management, Inc.benef2+43.8-4.5+16.2+14.3+10.5+0.5
PepsiCobenef2+20.6+6.8-3.3-7.6-1.8-2.2
The Hershey Companybenef2+29.6+21.9-17.9-6.5+11-2.7
CMS Energy Corporationbenef2+9.7+0.2-5.2+18.6+8.1-4.1
CJ CheilJedangbenef2-17.7+1.1-14.5-15.7-8.9-12
American Expressbenef2+36.9-8.5+28.7+60.3+26-15.8
Abbott Laboratoriesbenef2+30.5-20.7+2.3+4.8+12.9-19

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

UnitedHealth Group Incorporated operates across Integrated health benefits and services. It is +21.9% in 2026. The stock (+21.9%) and its supply side (avg -3.2%) are moving in step. CMS premiums are its largest revenue concentration, and its major outlays include member medical care, prescription drugs and pharmacy network payments.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

← All companiesMarkdown · JSON · Customers · Suppliers · Ripple

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com