# Who does Procter & Gamble pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/procter-gamble · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T12:56:01.656538+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Procter & Gamble's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Meta Platforms, Dow Inc., International Flavors & Fragrances plus 2 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 5 cost edges, backed by 6 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### 원자재 (펄프·계면활성제·수지, 유가 연동, 비공개) (high)
- note: The largest cost is raw materials: pulp for tissue and diapers, surfactants for detergents, and resins for packaging, tied to oil and commodity prices, with raw material and FX swings the key earnings variable. Individual suppliers and amounts are not disclosed.
- [confirms] Simply Wall St (KO, news, published 2025-10-16) https://simplywall.st/stocks/us/household/nyse-pg/procter-gamble/news/is-procter-gambles-pg-ongoing-dividend-growth-a-signal-of-en: "P&G is a defensive staple with steady cash flow and brand leadership, but currency fluctuations and commodity cost spikes can raise volatility."

### 메타 (디지털 광고) (mid)  → /meta.md
- metric: ad spend total $9.2 · FY2025
- note: One of the largest outlets of P&G's $9.2bn FY2025 ad spend; most Meta/Google digital buying executed in-house via self-service tools.
- [mentions] U.S. SEC (EDGAR) (EN, filing, published 2025-08-04) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/80424/000008042425000076/pg-20250630.htm: "Advertising costs were $9.2 billion in 2025, $9.6 billion in 2024 and $8.0 billion in 2023."
- [confirms] MADTimes (KO, news, published 2023-02-19) https://www.madtimes.co.kr/news/articleView.html?idxno=16659: "Most digital buying on Meta and Google is executed by P&G marketers using self-service tools."

### 광고·마케팅·물류 (비공개) (mid)
- note: Large advertising and marketing spend to sustain brands, plus distribution and logistics, are the main operating costs. AI exposure is effectively nil and, where present, is a marketing and supply-chain efficiency tool. Details are per disclosed financials.
- [mentions] Procter & Gamble (EN, filing, published 2025-08-04) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/0000080424/000008042425000076/pg-20250630.htm: "P&G's principal costs include advertising and marketing to build brands, along with raw materials and logistics, with cost fluctuations managed."

### 다우 (mid)  → /dow.md
- note: Procter & Gamble is identified by Dow as a key strategic customer and received raw material developed for a home-care product, while revenue from P&G and its share of Dow's sales are not disclosed.
- [confirms] Dow (EN, ir, published 2022-11-22) https://corporate.dow.com/en-us/news/seek-together/enabling-strategic-growth.html: "P&G, one of our key strategic customers."

### 인터내셔널 플레이버스 앤 프래그런스 (mid)  → /international-flavors-fragrances.md
- note: Procter & Gamble receives perfume and delivery technology from IFF and awarded IFF its supplier sustainability award, while revenue by customer is undisclosed and no single customer represented 10% or more of IFF's 2025 sales.
- [confirms] IFF (EN, ir, published 2022-11-30) https://www.iff.com/media/news/iff-honored-for-advancing-pg-sustainability-progress-in-perfume-delivery-technology/: "IFF has been selected to receive P&G's inaugural Supplier Sustainability Award."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/procter-gamble/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/procter-gamble/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/procter-gamble.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/procter-gamble.json