U.S. omnichannel discount retailer

Target Corporation

Target earns most of its revenue by selling apparel, beauty products, food, household essentials, and other general merchandise through U.S. stores and digital channels. Its other revenue streams include retail media, credit-card profit sharing, paid memberships, and occupancy income from CVS. Its major outlays include merchandise procurement, logistics and digital fulfillment, payment processing, and partner operations.

Business categories Mass Retail · Consumer Brands & Commerce · primary

TGT Updated Sep 24, 2026 4 AI consumers· 3 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Target Corporation is directly linked to 4 companies (3 supply, 1 revenue relationships) and reaches 33 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 10 dated sources, 3 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+32.9%'22-34.2%'23-1.4%'24-2.3%'25-24.5%YTD+72.9%
Money in ▸Roundel advertisers●Amount $915MTD Bank Group●Amount $522MTarget Circle 360 members●Amount 99 USD/yearCVS Health●
Target CorporationFY2026 total revenue of $104.78 billion for the period ended January 31, 2026
▸ Money outShipt independent delivery contractors●Ulta Beauty, Inc.●Starbucks Corp◐Apple○

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2026 total revenue of $104.78 billion for the period ended January 31, 2026
  • Segments · Apparel & accessories · Beauty · Food & beverage · Hardlines · Home furnishings & decor · Household essentials · Advertising, card profit sharing & other

Revenue from

  • Roundel advertisers High confidence· Amount $915M · FY2025 · Advertising revenue generated primarily through Roundel
    Target sells advertising services through its Roundel retail media network, primarily to merchandise vendors, marketplace sellers, and other advertisers. EMARKETER identifies shopper insights and an above-industry off-site mix as differentiators.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
    Mentions EN EMARKETER Published Dec 18, 2025: How Target's Roundel Is Reshaping Retail Media with Guest-Centric Strategies
  • TD Bank Group High confidence· Amount $522M · FY2025 · Credit-card profit-sharing revenue from the Target Circle card program
    TD Bank Group owns and funds the Target Circle credit-card receivables and pays Target a share of the program's profits. Target performs account-servicing and primary marketing functions.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
  • Target Circle 360 members High confidence· Amount 99 USD/year · 2024 launch terms · Standard annual Target Circle 360 membership fee
    Members pay an annual fee for same-day delivery on qualifying orders and free-shipping benefits. Target's 2025 Form 10-K confirms that paid-membership revenue is included in other net sales.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
    Confirms KO The Korea Economic Daily Published Mar 6, 2024: Target Overcomes Inflation Shock as Fourth-Quarter Surprise Lifts Shares 12%
  • CVS Health High confidence
    CVS operates pharmacies and clinics inside Target stores under a perpetual operating agreement, and Target receives annual occupancy income. The counterparty-specific amount is not disclosed.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)

Pays to

  • Shipt independent delivery contractors High confidence
    Target uses independent delivery contractors through its Shipt subsidiary, creating digital-fulfillment costs. It does not disclose the aggregate amount paid to this contractor group.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
  • Ulta Beauty, Inc. High confidence
    Target has operated the shop-in-shop network in its stores and on target.com as a named external sales channel for Ulta Beauty, but the companies agreed not to renew the partnership after the current agreement ends in August 2026.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 26, 2026: Ulta Beauty, Inc. 10-K (2026-03-26)
    Confirms EN McKinsey & Company Published Jul 6, 2023: Meeting beauty consumers where they are and where they are going
  • Starbucks Corp Medium confidence
    Target operates licensed Starbucks cafés inside its stores and prepares and sells Starbucks items. Counterparty-specific terms such as license fees and product procurement payments are not disclosed.
    Mentions EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
    Mentions EN Target Corporation Published Oct 3, 2023: About Target Drive Up with Starbucks, Our New Fulfillment Feature
    Confirms EN Target Corporation Published Feb 15, 2012: Target Names Starbucks Coffee Retailer for Canada Stores
  • Apple Low confidence
    Target sells Apple products in stores and online and operates dedicated Apple shop-in-shops. The direct payment channel and amount for merchandise procurement or collaboration are unconfirmed.
    Mentions EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 11, 2026: TARGET CORP 10-K (2026-03-11)
    Mentions EN Target Corporation Published Feb 25, 2021: Target Debuts Apple Shopping Destination With Expanded Footprint, Extended Assortment and Enhanced Services

Investments

  • Shipt, Inc. High confidence· Amount $550M · December 2017 acquisition · Shipt acquisition consideration
    Target acquired Shipt in December 2017 for approximately $550 million to accelerate same-day delivery. Shipt operates as a wholly owned Target subsidiary.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 13, 2019: Target Corporation 2018 Form 10-K
    Confirms EN Target Corporation Published Dec 13, 2017: Here’s How Acquiring Shipt Will Bring Same-Day Delivery to About Half of Target Stores in Early 2018

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
Elevance Health, Inc.lead2+46.1+11.8-6.9-20.7-3.1+17.4
CVS Healthlead1+54.9-7.6-12.5-40.8+84.3+24.7
Target Corporationnode+32.9-34.2-1.4-2.3-24.5+72.9
Starbucks Corpbenef1+11.1-13.2-1.2-2.5-5.3+26.3
Applebenef1+34.6-26.4+49+30.7+9.1+18
Ulta Beauty, Inc.benef1+43.6+13.8+4.5-11.2+39.1-6.8
Micron Technologybenef2+24.2-45.9+71.9-1+240.2+256.4
STMicroelectronicsbenef2+32.4-26.8+41.7-49.7+5.3+102.2
SK hynixbenef2-0.4-25.6+53.9+48.6+361.1+85.3
Fujikurabenef2+25.7+64.5+29.2+425.4+216.9+67.4
Kyocerabenef2+7.5-2.1+33.8-24+46.7+65.4
Samsung Electronicsbenef2-9-14.2+20.9-26.4+212.9+63.8
Texas Instrumentsbenef2+17.5-9.9+6.4+13.1-4.5+51.5
Analog Devicesbenef2+21-4.9+23.4+8.8+29.8+51.1
TSMCbenef2+12.1-36.7+42.3+92.6+55.9+50.3
Infineon Technologiesbenef2+10.4-8.6+3.4-4+31+42.5
Globalstarbenef2+241.2+14.7+45.9+6.7+96.6+37.3
Jabilbenef2+66.4-2.5+87.4+13.3+58.7+36.3
Pegatronbenef2-5.9+0.6+35.3+21.2-23.8+34.5
Amkor Technologybenef2+65.6-2.3+40.3-20.8+55.9+21.6
Skyworks Solutionsbenef2+2.7-39.9+26.5-18.9-25.5+19.2
Foxconn (Hon Hai)benef2-5.1+2.8+7.8+80.1+26.9+16.3
Sony Semiconductor Solutionsbenef2+27.2-8.4+27.8+17.9+1+11.4
NXP Semiconductorsbenef2+44.8-29.2+48.4-8+6.4+5.9
Broadcombenef2+56.5-13.3+104.2+110.5+50.6+5
Berkshire Hathawaybenef2+29+3.3+15.5+27.1+10.9+0.7
Qualcommbenef2+22.3-38.6+35.1+8.3+13.8+0.2
The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.benef2+40-32.3-40.1-47.6+42.1+0.2
Sunny Opticalbenef2-1.5-46.8-54.4+46-8.9-1.9
Luxshare Precisionbenef2-11.9-30.2-21.2+58.8+29.3-7.4
Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.benef2-14.5-41.4+54.6+14.4+39.1-16.6
Alibaba Groupbenef2-49-25.8-10.8+11.8+75.8-22
BYD Electronicsbenef2-56.1+16-0.4+60.6-19.4-24.1
Las Vegas Sands Corp.benef2-36.8+27.7+3.1+6.2+29.5-30.6

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

Target Corporation operates across U.S. omnichannel discount retailer. After -24.5% in 2025, it rebounded +72.9% in 2026. The stock (+72.9%) is ahead of both its demand side (avg +24.7%) and supply side (avg +22.2%). Having run ahead of its chain, it is the first spot to give back if customer numbers fail to follow. Among connected nodes the furthest ahead is Starbucks Corp (+26.3%) and the furthest behind is Apple (+18%). If chain logic explains the gap, the laggard is the next propagation candidate; if not, the link itself deserves a second look. Its major outlays include merchandise procurement, logistics and digital fulfillment, payment processing, and partner operations.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

← All companiesMarkdown · JSON · Customers · Suppliers · Ripple

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com