# Who does Target Corporation pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/target · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T11:00:18.872994+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Target Corporation's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Ulta Beauty, Inc., Starbucks Corp, Apple plus 1 undisclosed/aggregate relationship. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 4 cost edges, backed by 6 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### Shipt, Inc. (high)
- metric: Amount $550M · December 2017 acquisition · Shipt acquisition consideration
- note: Target acquired Shipt in December 2017 for approximately $550 million to accelerate same-day delivery. Shipt operates as a wholly owned Target subsidiary.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2019-03-13) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/27419/000002741919000006/tgt-20190202x10k.htm: "acquired Shipt, Inc. for approximately $550 million"
- [confirms] Target Corporation (EN, ir, published 2017-12-13) https://corporate.target.com/news-features/article/2017/12/target-acquires-shipt: "Target just announced it will acquire Shipt for $550 million."

### Shipt 독립 배송기사 (high)
- note: Target uses independent delivery contractors through its Shipt subsidiary, creating digital-fulfillment costs. It does not disclose the aggregate amount paid to this contractor group.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/27419/000002741926000016/tgt-20260131.htm: "independent contractors"

### 얼타 뷰티 (high)  → /ulta-beauty.md
- note: Target has operated the shop-in-shop network in its stores and on target.com as a named external sales channel for Ulta Beauty, but the companies agreed not to renew the partnership after the current agreement ends in August 2026.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-26) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1403568/000110465926035243/ulta-20260131x10k.htm: "available in over 600 Target locations"
- [confirms] McKinsey & Company (EN, analysis, published 2023-07-06) https://www.mckinsey.com/industries/retail/our-insights/meeting-beauty-consumers-where-they-are-and-where-theyre-going: "Target represents an incremental shopping occasion for our consumers"

### Starbucks Corp (mid)  → /starbucks.md
- note: Target operates licensed Starbucks cafés inside its stores and prepares and sells Starbucks items. Counterparty-specific terms such as license fees and product procurement payments are not disclosed.
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/27419/000002741926000016/tgt-20260131.htm: "amenities such as Starbucks"
- [mentions] Target Corporation (EN, ir, published 2023-10-03) https://corporate.target.com/press/fact-sheet/2022/11/about-target-drive-up-with-starbucks,-our-new-fulfillment-feature: "more than 1,700 stores"
- [confirms] Target Corporation (EN, ir, published 2012-02-15) https://corporate.target.com/press/release/2012/02/target-names-starbucks-coffee-retailer-for-canada-stores: "Target opened its first Starbucks licensed store location in the United States in 1999."

### Apple (low)  → /apple.md
- note: Target sells Apple products in stores and online and operates dedicated Apple shop-in-shops. The direct payment channel and amount for merchandise procurement or collaboration are unconfirmed.
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/27419/000002741926000016/tgt-20260131.htm: "partners such as Apple"
- [mentions] Target Corporation (EN, ir, published 2021-02-25) https://corporate.target.com/press/release/2021/02/target-debuts-apple-shopping-destination-with-expa: "The retail collaboration builds on Target and Apple’s more than 15-year relationship"

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/target/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/target/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/target.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/target.json