Southern California grid utility

Edison International

Edison International provides electric transmission, distribution and limited generation services in Southern California through its subsidiary Southern California Edison. It earns most of its revenue from regulated rates and grid delivery services, while spending on purchased power, battery storage and transmission and distribution modernization.

Business categories Regulated Utilities & Grid Operators · Power & Grid · primary

EIX Updated Sep 24, 2026 3 AI consumers· 3 recurring

Per the valuechain.wiki graph, Edison International is directly linked to 3 companies (2 supply, 0 revenue, 1 investment relationships) and reaches 13 companies within two hops; the links are backed by 10 dated sources, 4 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

Annual return · 2026-09-04'21+13.6%'22-2.6%'23+17.4%'24+15.2%'25-20.4%YTD-1.7%
Money in ▸Clean Power Alliance●Amount 0.188 USD/kWhOrange County Power Authority●Amount 0.103 USD/kWh
Edison InternationalFY2025 total revenue of $19.317 billion, based on SEC 10-K XBRL

Financials & Segments

  • Total revenue · FY2025 total revenue of $19.317 billion, based on SEC 10-K XBRL
  • Segments · Southern California Edison · Edison International Parent and Other

Revenue from

  • Clean Power Alliance High confidence· Amount 0.188 USD/kWh · SCE rates effective 2025-06-01 · SCE delivery rate in the CPA joint TOU-D-PRIME example
    Clean Power Alliance customers obtain generation service from CPA but continue to pay SCE delivery charges and the PCIA. The 2025 joint rate comparison separately identifies the SCE delivery rate applied to CPA customers.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 18, 2026: EDISON INTERNATIONAL 10-K (2026-02-18)
    Confirms EN Clean Power Alliance Published Jul 1, 2025: SCE and CPA Joint Rate Comparisons, July 2025
  • Orange County Power Authority High confidence· Amount 0.103 USD/kWh · SCE rates effective 2025-01-01 · SCE delivery rate in the OCPA joint TOU-8-R-APSE large-commercial example
    SCE continues to provide and charge for delivery service to customers whose generation supplier is Orange County Power Authority. The 2025 joint rate comparison separately shows SCE's delivery rate, including for a large commercial example.
    Confirms EN Orange County Power Authority Published Feb 10, 2025: SCE and OCPA Joint Rate Comparison Effective January 1, 2025

Pays to

  • Tesla High confidence
    Edison International entered into commercial agreements with Tesla to deploy Tesla Powerpacks in storage projects at SCE and then-subsidiary SoCore Energy. The counterparty-specific contract value was not disclosed.
    Confirms EN Edison International Newsroom Published May 1, 2015: Edison International Teams Up with Tesla for Battery Storage Projects
  • LG Chem Medium confidence· capacity 32 MWh · 2013-2015 demonstration · Battery capacity for SCE's Tehachapi energy storage demonstration
    LG Chem supplied lithium-ion batteries for SCE's Tehachapi wind-area energy storage demonstration. The disclosed project scope was 32 MWh, while the contract value was not disclosed.
    Confirms EN U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information Published Mar 31, 2017: Tehachapi Wind Energy Storage Project: Technology Performance Report #3
    Confirms KO Yonhap News Agency Published May 29, 2013: LG Chem Selected as Battery Supplier for Major North American Energy Storage Project

Investors

  • BlackRock High confidence· Market share 10.1 percent · as of 2025-12-31 · Beneficial ownership of Edison International common stock
    Edison International's 2026 proxy disclosed BlackRock as a major shareholder with 38,858,476 shares, or 10.1%. The relationship is cross-checked against the prior year's 9.6% proxy disclosure.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 13, 2026: Edison International 2026 Proxy Statement
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Mar 7, 2025: Edison International 2025 Proxy Statement

Investments

  • Alfa Energy High confidence· Amount $22M · acquisition completed October 2022 · Total consideration for 100% of Alfa Energy, including contingent consideration
    Edison International's non-utility subsidiary Edison Energy acquired 100% of UK energy and sustainability consultancy Alfa Energy in October 2022. The 10-K disclosed total consideration of $22 million, including contingent consideration.
    Confirms EN SEC EDGAR Published Feb 23, 2023: Edison International 2022 Form 10-K
    Confirms EN Edison Energy via PR Newswire Published Oct 10, 2022: Edison Energy Acquires Alfa Energy to Help Meet Major Market Demand

Value-chain ripple (2 tiers)

Following node-to-node links up to 2 tiers; each firm is shown once, at its nearest tier.

CompanyChain'21'22'23'24'25YTD
Edison Internationalnode+13.6-2.6+17.4+15.2-20.4-1.7
Teslabenef1+49.8-65+101.7+62.5+11.4-14.9
Panasonic Energybenef2-5.7-1.6+20.1+16.6+36.2+113.1
Harmonic Drive Systemsbenef2-42.7-2.5-16.1+24.9-23.8+68.9
Samsung SDIbenef2-19+15.8-45.7-40.2+75.7+45.9
NVIDIAbenef2+125.5-50.3+239+171.2+38.9+23.2
Nabtescobenef2-22.8+9-22.3+0.4+54.1+7.5
CATLbenef2+67.4-21.4-40.6+74.5+39.4+2.2
LG Energy Solutionbenef2··-26.9-7.6+13.1+0.8
FANUCbenef2-16.5+4.4-8.1+15.6+37.7-4.5
Nidecbenef2-26.8-28.4-21.9-1.7-17.4-8.9
BYDbenef2-6.5+10.5-28.5+58.9+8.7-22.3

YTD as of 2026-09-04 · source: Yahoo Finance

Edison International operates across Southern California grid utility. It remained weak at -20.4% in 2025 and -1.7% in 2026. The stock (-1.7%) and its supply side (avg -14.9%) are moving in step. Among connected nodes the furthest ahead is LG Chem (-8.6%) and the furthest behind is Tesla (-21.3%). If chain logic explains the gap, the laggard is the next propagation candidate; if not, the link itself deserves a second look. It earns most of its revenue from regulated rates and grid delivery services, while spending on purchased power, battery storage and transmission and distribution modernization.

Analysis generated from returns as of 2026-09-04

← All companiesMarkdown · JSON · Customers · Suppliers · Ripple

For information only, not investment advice. Content on this site is generated by AI from verified, cross-checked sources and may contain errors.

© 2026 Willow Investments, Inc.Company value-chain data · contact@willowinvt.com