# Who does Edison International pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/edison-international · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T12:52:02.477165+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Edison International's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Tesla, LG Chem. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 cost edges, backed by 3 dated sources, 0 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### Alfa Energy (high)
- metric: Amount $22M · acquisition completed October 2022 · Total consideration for 100% of Alfa Energy, including contingent consideration
- note: Edison International's non-utility subsidiary Edison Energy acquired 100% of UK energy and sustainability consultancy Alfa Energy in October 2022. The 10-K disclosed total consideration of $22 million, including contingent consideration.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2023-02-23) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/92103/000082705223000010/eix-20221231x10k.htm: "In October 2022, Edison Energy acquired 100% of Alfa Energy Ltd. for total consideration of $22 million."
- [confirms] Edison Energy via PR Newswire (EN, ir, published 2022-10-10) https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/edison-energy-acquires-alfa-energy-to-help-meet-major-market-demand-301644117.html: "Edison Energy announced that it had acquired international energy and sustainability consultancy Alfa Energy Ltd."

### Tesla (high)  → /tesla.md
- note: Edison International entered into commercial agreements with Tesla to deploy Tesla Powerpacks in storage projects at SCE and then-subsidiary SoCore Energy. The counterparty-specific contract value was not disclosed.
- [confirms] Edison International Newsroom (EN, ir, published 2015-05-01) https://newsroom.edison.com/releases/edison-international-teams-up-with-tesla-for-battery-storage-projects: "SCE and SoCore Energy are implementing energy storage projects that feature Tesla Powerpacks."

### LG화학 (mid)  → /lg-chem.md
- metric: capacity 32 MWh · 2013-2015 demonstration · Battery capacity for SCE's Tehachapi energy storage demonstration
- note: LG Chem supplied lithium-ion batteries for SCE's Tehachapi wind-area energy storage demonstration. The disclosed project scope was 32 MWh, while the contract value was not disclosed.
- [confirms] U.S. Department of Energy Office of Scientific and Technical Information (EN, research, published 2017-03-31) https://www.osti.gov/servlets/purl/1349233: "SCE contracted with LG Chem to design, construct, and maintain the system for a two-year measurement and validation period."
- [confirms] Yonhap News Agency (KO, news, published 2013-05-29) https://www.yna.co.kr/view/AKR20130529073500003: "LG Chem said it would supply lithium-ion batteries for SCE's 32 MWh energy storage demonstration."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/edison-international/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/edison-international/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/edison-international.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/edison-international.json