# Who does Yum! Brands pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/yum-brands · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-12T00:48:03.055856+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Yum! Brands's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include NVIDIA, Uber plus 1 undisclosed/aggregate relationship. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 3 cost edges, backed by 3 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-12).

### Dragontail Systems (high)
- metric: Contract value A$94M · 2021 · Total cash purchase price for all issued and outstanding Dragontail Systems shares
- note: Yum! Brands acquired Dragontail Systems for its kitchen order management and delivery optimization technology. The announced gross price was approximately A$93.5 million, while the filing reported $66 million of cash consideration net of acquired cash.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2021-11-03) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1041061/000104106121000056/R8.htm: "Total cash consideration paid in connection with the acquisition was $66 million, net of cash acquired of $3 million."
- [confirms] Yum! Brands (EN, ir, published 2021-09-07) https://www.yum.com/wps/portal/yumbrands/Yumbrands/news/press-releases/yum%2Bbrands%2Bcompletes%2Bacquisition%2Bof%2Bdragontail%2Bsystems%2C%2Ban%2Binnovator%2Bin%2Bkitchen%2Border%2Bmanagement%2Band%2Bdelivery%2Btechnology: "Yum! Brands acquired all of the issued and outstanding common shares of Dragontail for ... approximately A$93.5 million."

### McLane Foodservice (high)
- note: McLane Foodservice distributes the majority of items used by Yum! Brands' company-owned restaurants in the United States. Contract value and distributor-specific expense are not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-20) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1041061/000104106126000084/yum-20251231.htm: "McLane Foodservice, Inc. is the distributor for the majority of items used in Company-owned restaurants."

### NVIDIA (mid)  → /nvidia.md
- metric: Count 500 restaurants · Q2 2025 · Targeted number of Yum restaurants for rollout of NVIDIA-powered technology
- note: NVIDIA is a development partner supplying AI technology for voice ordering, computer vision and operational analytics on Byte by Yum. The parties targeted 500 restaurants in the second quarter of 2025, but financial terms were not disclosed.
- [confirms] Yum! Brands Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2025-03-18) https://investors.yum.com/news-events/financial-releases/news-details/2025/Yum-Brands-to-Accelerate-AI-Innovation-in-an-Industry-First-Collaboration-With-NVIDIA/default.aspx: "A broader rollout of this technology targeting 500 restaurants ... is planned for the second quarter."

### Uber (mid)  → /uber.md
- note: Uber Eats is one of the third-party ordering and delivery channels used by Yum! Brands. Aggregators charge restaurants per-order fees, but the amount attributable to Uber is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-20) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1041061/000104106126000084/yum-20251231.htm: "Third-party delivery aggregators typically charge restaurants a per order fee."
- [confirms] Uber Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2020-08-06) https://investor.uber.com/news-events/news/press-release-details/2020/Uber-Announces-Results-for-Second-Quarter-2020/: "Signed several key enterprise accounts including ... Yum Brands."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/yum-brands/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/yum-brands/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/yum-brands.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/yum-brands.json