# Who does Veeva Systems pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/veeva-systems · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-12T00:00:33.485807+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Veeva Systems's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Amazon, Salesforce, Inc.. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 cost edges, backed by 2 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-12).

### Rise Healthcare Tech, Inc. (Ostro) (high)
- metric: Amount $100M · Acquisition completed 2026-03-10 · Consideration for the acquisition of all outstanding Ostro shares
- note: Veeva acquired all outstanding shares of Ostro, an AI-driven conversational engagement platform for patients and healthcare professionals, in March 2026. The disclosed consideration was approximately $100 million in cash and long-term equity retention grants.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-20) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393052/000139305226000014/veev-20260131.htm: "Acquisition of Ostro for approximately $100 million in cash."

### 아마존 (high)  → /amazon.md
- note: Veeva uses Amazon Web Services as computing infrastructure for Veeva Vault applications, including Vault CRM. AWS expenses are included in subscription cost of revenue, but vendor-specific spending was not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-20) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393052/000139305226000014/veev-20260131.htm: "We utilize Amazon Web Services."
- [confirms] Amazon (EN, ir, published 2025-06-25) https://press.aboutamazon.com/2025/6/veeva-and-aws-expand-10-year-relationship: "Veeva is using AWS as the cloud infrastructure."

### 세일즈포스 (high)  → /salesforce.md
- note: Veeva's legacy Veeva CRM and some multichannel CRM applications use Salesforce's platform and hosting infrastructure. The agreement expired in September 2025, but a wind-down period runs through 2030; vendor-specific fees were not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-03-20) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1393052/000139305226000014/veev-20260131.htm: "Include fees paid to Salesforce."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/veeva-systems/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/veeva-systems/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/veeva-systems.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/veeva-systems.json