# Who does T-Mobile US, Inc. pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/t-mobile-us · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-11T12:39:39.23893+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: T-Mobile US, Inc.'s confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Crown Castle, Apple plus 1 undisclosed/aggregate relationship. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 3 cost edges, backed by 3 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

### Metronet (high)
- metric: Amount $4.6B · Q3 2025 · T-Mobile investment for a 50% interest in the Metronet joint venture and 713,000 fiber customers
- note: T-Mobile formed a joint venture with KKR to acquire Metronet and closed the transaction in July 2025. It invested $4.6 billion for a 50% equity interest in the venture and 713,000 fiber customers.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1283699/000128369926000010/tmus-20251231.htm: "invested $4.6 billion to acquire a 50% equity interest in the joint venture and 713,000 fiber customers"

### UScellular Wireless Business (high)
- metric: Contract value $4.4B · acquisition completed 2025-08-01 · Aggregate agreed purchase price for the UScellular wireless operations and selected spectrum assets
- note: T-Mobile agreed to acquire UScellular's wireless operations and selected spectrum assets for approximately $4.4 billion, including cash and debt-exchange consideration, and closed the transaction in August 2025. The acquired wireless business became wholly owned by T-Mobile.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1283699/000128369926000010/tmus-20251231.htm: "an aggregate purchase price of approximately $4.4 billion"
- [confirms] The Korea Economic Daily (KO, news, published 2024-05-28) https://www.hankyung.com/article/202405289587i: "T-Mobile announced that it would acquire part of UScellular's operations and spectrum rights for $4.4 billion."

### 크라운 캐슬 (high)  → /crown-castle.md
- metric: Amount $3.5B · FY2025 year end · T-Mobile tower-obligation balance associated with the Crown Castle arrangements
- note: T-Mobile leases back space on towers managed by Crown Castle and makes contractual leaseback payments. The related tower-obligation balance was $3.532 billion at year-end 2025, while Crown Castle reported that T-Mobile generated 40% of its 2025 site-rental revenue.
- [confirms] Crown Castle (EN, filing, published 2026-02-23) https://investor.crowncastle.com/static-files/68fb84e1-1dac-440d-96b4-55b9603e10dd: "T-Mobile: 40%"
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1283699/000128369926000010/tmus-20251231.htm: "contractual leaseback payments made by us to CCI"

### Metronet (high)
- note: The Metronet joint venture builds and operates the fiber network while T-Mobile owns the customer relationship and retail service. T-Mobile pays wholesale network-access costs to the venture, but the standalone expense is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1283699/000128369926000010/tmus-20251231.htm: "the related wholesale costs paid to the joint ventures for network access"

### Apple (mid)  → /apple.md
- note: T-Mobile sources Apple devices for resale through its customer channels. The company identifies wireless devices as a major purchase-obligation category, and Counterpoint confirms Apple sales through T-Mobile, but Apple-specific procurement is not disclosed.
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1283699/000128369926000010/tmus-20251231.htm: "purchase obligations reflected in the table above are primarily commitments to purchase spectrum licenses, wireless devices"
- [confirms] Counterpoint Research (EN, research, published 2026-02-09) https://counterpointresearch.com/en/reports/us-smartphone-sales-increase-1-percent-yoy-in-q4-2025: "Apple sales share also increased at each of the Big 3 carriers"

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/t-mobile-us/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/t-mobile-us/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/t-mobile-us.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/t-mobile-us.json