# Who are Samsung Electronics's customers? Who does Samsung Electronics earn revenue from?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/samsung-electronics · Facet: customers · Updated: 2026-07-12T08:29:04.084116+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Samsung Electronics's confirmed revenue counterparties include NVIDIA, IBM (foundry — Telum/Power fabrication), Tesla plus 7 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 10 revenue edges, backed by 20 dated sources, 6 of them primary filings (as of 2026-07-12).

### NVIDIA (high)  → /nvidia.md
- note: Began supplying HBM3E from Q3 2025.
- [confirms] Reuters / Yahoo Finance (EN, news, published 2026-06-05) https://finance.yahoo.com/sectors/technology/articles/nvidia-certifies-samsung-sk-hynix-133001560.html: "NVIDIA certified Samsung for HBM4 (Jun 5, 2026); Samsung began HBM4 mass production Feb 2026; ~25-30% of Vera Rubin volume (unofficial estimate)."
- [mentions] DART (FSS Electronic Disclosure) (KO, filing, published 2026-03-10) https://dart.fss.or.kr/dsaf001/main.do?rcpNo=20260310002820: "Samsung business report: this revenue arises in the DS (semiconductor)/foundry segment. FY2025 consolidated revenue ₩333.6T, operating profit ₩43.6T. The filing does not disclose individual customer names (segment level)."
- [confirms] SEC filing (EN, filing, published 2026-02-25) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1045810/000104581026000021/nvda-20260125.htm: "NVIDIA 10-K (FY2026): "We purchase memory from ... Samsung" and "We utilize foundries, such as TSMC and Samsung, to produce our semiconductor wafers." Confirms NVIDIA's Samsung memory purchases and foundry use."
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [confirms] KED Global (EN, news, published 2025-10-30) https://www.kedglobal.com/earnings/newsView/ked202510300005: "After starting HBM shipments to NVIDIA in Q3, Samsung sold out its 2026 volume."

### IBM (파운드리 — 텔럼·파워 위탁) (high)  → /ibm.md
- note: Samsung Foundry fabricates IBM's enterprise processors — Telum II (5nm), Power10 (7nm) — low-volume but a high-performance HPC-logic reference that validates Samsung's advanced nodes for server-grade chips.
- [confirms] SamMobile (EN, news, published 2024-08-26) https://www.sammobile.com/news/samsung-foundry-manufacture-ibm-two-new-ai-chips/: "Samsung Foundry manufactures IBM's new AI chips."
- [confirms] ZDNet Korea (KO, news, published 2021-12-16) https://zdnet.co.kr/view/?no=20211216141614: "Samsung makes IBM's Power10 (7nm) and Power11 (5nm) server CPUs."

### Tesla (high)  → /tesla.md
- note: Foundry (Taylor fab AI chip).
- [mentions] DART (FSS Electronic Disclosure) (KO, filing, published 2026-03-10) https://dart.fss.or.kr/dsaf001/main.do?rcpNo=20260310002820: "Samsung business report: this revenue arises in the DS (semiconductor)/foundry segment. FY2025 consolidated revenue ₩333.6T, operating profit ₩43.6T. The filing does not disclose individual customer names (segment level)."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-01-29) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1318605/000162828026003952/tsla-20251231.htm: "Tesla 10-K: "a new collaboration with Samsung to manufacture advanced semiconductors for AI inference and training in the U.S." Buyer-side (Tesla) primary filing confirming Samsung to Tesla foundry ($16B)."
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [confirms] TrendForce (EN, news, published 2025-11-13) https://www.trendforce.com/news/2025/11/13/news-samsung-reportedly-eyes-foundry-profitability-by-2027-with-20-market-share/: "Samsung and Tesla signed a $16B contract to make AI chips at the Taylor fab."

### AMD (high)  → /amd.md
- note: Supplies 12-high HBM3E (MI350 accelerator); seen as ahead on HBM4.
- [mentions] Analyst consensus (EN, research, published 2026-06-01) https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/SSU.F/: "Consensus estimates rising on the memory upcycle and HBM expansion."
- [mentions] DART (FSS Electronic Disclosure) (KO, filing, published 2026-03-10) https://dart.fss.or.kr/dsaf001/main.do?rcpNo=20260310002820: "Samsung business report: this revenue arises in the DS (semiconductor)/foundry segment. FY2025 consolidated revenue ₩333.6T, operating profit ₩43.6T. The filing does not disclose individual customer names (segment level)."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-04) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2488/000000248826000018/amd-20251227.htm: "AMD 10-K: "we utilize TSMC, UMC and Samsung Electronics" (foundry). Buyer-side (AMD) primary filing confirming Samsung to AMD supply."
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [mentions] KED Global (EN, news, published 2025-10-30) https://www.kedglobal.com/earnings/newsView/ked202510300005: "Samsung built an HBM partnership with AMD."

### 현대차 (high)  → /hyundai-motor-company.md
- note: Exynos Auto V920 supply plus 8nm foundry win for Hyundai's AV chip (2030).
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [confirms] ZDNet Korea (KO, news, published 2025-10-17) https://zdnet.co.kr/view/?no=20251016145235: "Samsung Foundry wins Hyundai's 8nm AV chip."

### Qualcomm (mid)  → /qualcomm.md
- note: Supplies foundry (partial, 2nm talks) to Qualcomm.
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [confirms] Korea Economic Daily (KO, news, published 2026-01-07) https://www.hankyung.com/article/2026010776221: "Samsung in talks for 2nm foundry."
- [mentions] TrendForce (EN, news, published 2025-11-13) https://www.trendforce.com/news/2025/11/13/news-samsung-reportedly-eyes-foundry-profitability-by-2027-with-20-market-share/: "Qualcomm added to the Austin fab's customers."
- [confirms] TrendForce (EN, news, published 2025-03-26) https://www.trendforce.com/news/2025/03/26/news-qualcomm-reportedly-skips-samsung-taps-tsmcs-4nm-for-latest-snapdragon-8s-gen-4/: "Leading-edge Snapdragon volume moved to TSMC."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2024-11-06) https://www.sec.gov/cgi-bin/browse-edgar?action=getcompany&CIK=QCOM&type=10-K: "10-K: QCT chipsets and QTL licensing."

### Apple (mid)  → /apple.md
- note: Foundry contract manufacturing.
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [mentions] TrendForce (EN, news, published 2025-11-13) https://www.trendforce.com/news/2025/11/13/news-samsung-reportedly-eyes-foundry-profitability-by-2027-with-20-market-share/: "In 2025 Samsung secured foundry contracts with major North American firms including Tesla and Apple."

### Marvell (mid)  → /marvell.md
- note: Custom HBM collaboration for Marvell's custom AI chips.
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [confirms] Korea Economic Daily (KO, news, published 2024-12-11) https://www.hankyung.com/article/202412110524i: "Marvell works with Samsung and SK hynix on custom HBM."

### Broadcom (mid)  → /broadcom.md
- note: Supplies HBM for Broadcom's AI accelerators.
- [confirms] Seoul Economic Daily (KO, news, published 2026-03-06) https://www.sedaily.com/article/14157561: "Broadcom's AI revenue surge opens a door for Samsung HBM."
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."

### 알파벳 (구글) (mid)  → /alphabet.md
- note: Supplies HBM/DRAM to Google’s TPUs and datacenters (60%+ of Google TPU HBM in 2024); also in talks to make the next-gen TPU I/O die on Samsung 2nm foundry (≈2028, not finalized).
- [confirms] Samsung Electronics (EN, filing, published 2026-01-28) https://news.samsung.com/global/samsung-electronics-announces-fourth-quarter-and-fy-2025-results: "Samsung FY2025 revenue KRW 333.6tn, operating profit KRW 43.6tn; DS 130.1tn (+17%), Memory 104.1tn (+23%, HBM-driven), DX 188.0tn. Individual customer/supply values undisclosed."
- [mentions] Financial Post (KO, news, published 2026-01-15) https://www.financialpost.co.kr/news/articleView.html?idxno=262331: "Talks for Google 10th-gen TPU on Samsung 2nm."
- [confirms] Seoul Economic Daily (KO, news, published 2026-01-10) https://m.sedaily.com/amparticle/20055221: "Supplied 60%+ of HBM in Google TPUs last year."
- [mentions] TheElec (KO, news, accessed 2026-06-20) https://www.thelec.kr/news/articleView.html?idxno=58018: "Google is considering Samsung’s foundry for some next-gen TPU components."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/samsung-electronics/suppliers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/samsung-electronics/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/samsung-electronics.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/samsung-electronics.json