# Who does Rockwell Automation, Inc. pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/rockwell-automation · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-12T00:00:15.474834+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Rockwell Automation, Inc.'s confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Microsoft, Amazon. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 cost edges, backed by 4 dated sources, 0 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-12).

### Clearpath Robotics (high)
- metric: Contract value $609M · transaction completed 2023-10-02 · Total purchase consideration for Clearpath Robotics, net of cash acquired
- note: Rockwell acquired industrial autonomous-robotics company Clearpath Robotics, including OTTO Motors. Its FY2025 Form 10-K reports total consideration of $609 million, net of cash acquired, including cash and contingent consideration.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-11-12) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1024478/000102447825000116/rok-20250930.htm: "Total purchase consideration, net of cash acquired ... $609"
- [confirms] Business Wire (EN, news, published 2023-10-02) https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20231002758377/en/Rockwell-Automation-completes-acquisition-of-autonomous-robotics-leader-Clearpath-Robotics-and-its-industrial-offering-OTTO-Motors: "Rockwell Automation ... completed its acquisition of Ontario, Canada-based Clearpath Robotics Inc."
- [mentions] ITWorld Korea (KO, news, published 2023-09-12) https://www.itworld.co.kr/article/3559610/%EB%A1%9C%ED%81%AC%EC%9B%B0-%EC%98%A4%ED%86%A0%EB%A9%94%EC%9D%B4%EC%85%98-%EC%9E%90%EC%9C%A8%EC%A3%BC%ED%96%89%EB%A1%9C%EB%B4%87-%EC%97%85%EC%B2%B4-%ED%81%B4%EB%A6%AC%EC%96%B4%ED%8C%A8.html: "Rockwell Automation said on September 12 that it would acquire Clearpath Robotics."

### 마이크로소프트 (mid)  → /microsoft.md
- note: Rockwell develops and operates FactoryTalk Hub and Design Studio on Microsoft Azure managed services. Its cloud-infrastructure spending with Microsoft was not disclosed.
- [confirms] Microsoft (EN, ir, published 2023-10-02) https://www.microsoft.com/en/customers/story/1687814927656339280-rockwell-automation-azure-discrete-manufacturing-usa: "FactoryTalk Hub ... was developed using Visual Studio Code and runs on Azure."
- [confirms] Frost & Sullivan (EN, research, published 2022-10-25) https://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/wp/cie-wp017_-en-p.pdf: "the Plex platform is available on Microsoft Azure"

### 아마존 (mid)  → /amazon.md
- note: Rockwell is expanding FactoryTalk Hub SaaS products to AWS and uses AWS infrastructure for Fiix CMMS and AI-powered production logistics. Its AWS spending was not disclosed.
- [confirms] ZDNet Korea (KO, news, published 2025-04-04) https://zdnet.co.kr/view/?no=20250404171132: "Fiix CMMS is a computerized maintenance management system built on AWS infrastructure."
- [confirms] Rockwell Automation (EN, ir, published 2025-04-02) https://www.rockwellautomation.com/en-gb/company/news/press-releases/Rockwell-Automation-and-AWS-Collaborate-to-Transform-Manufacturing-Through-Advanced-Industrial-Automation-Solutions-at-Hannover-Messe-2025.html: "Fiix CMMS ... using AWS’s robust cloud infrastructure."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/rockwell-automation/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/rockwell-automation/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/rockwell-automation.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/rockwell-automation.json