# Who does PepsiCo pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/pepsico · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T12:56:02.024646+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: PepsiCo's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Keurig Dr Pepper Inc., The Kroger Co., Archer-Daniels-Midland Company plus 6 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 9 cost edges, backed by 13 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### 원자재 (옥수수·감자·설탕·식용유·알루미늄·PET, 비공개) (high)
- note: Snacks use potatoes, corn and cooking oils; beverages use sugar, sweeteners and concentrate plus aluminum cans and PET resin. Commodity price swings are the key margin variable, with specific suppliers undisclosed.
- [confirms] MoneyNeverSleeps (KO, news, published 2024-10-09) https://moneyneversleeps.co.kr/news/articleView.html?idxno=103710: "North American saturation, declining soda demand on health trends and unstable commodity prices are cited as PepsiCo's ongoing risks."

### 물류·유통·광고·판촉 (비공개) (high)
- note: Direct-store-delivery (DSD) logistics and brand advertising and promotion are major cost axes; as a defensive consumer company it sustains brand dominance with heavy marketing. Specific vendors and media are undisclosed.
- [mentions] TradingView (EN, news, published 2025-02-04) https://www.tradingview.com/news/tradingview:99304324277be:0-pepsico-inc-sec-10-k-report/: "PepsiCo sustains brand dominance through advertising, promotion and direct-store-delivery logistics within SG&A, posting $9,578M net income in 2024."

### 큐리그 닥터페퍼 (high)  → /keurig-dr-pepper.md
- note: PepsiCo manufactures and distributes KDP-licensed Dr Pepper, Crush, and Schweppes under rights that KDP grants to PepsiCo-affiliated bottlers, while KDP sells products directly to partners and customers but does not disclose counterparty-specific revenue.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-24) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1418135/000141813526000016/kdp-20251231.htm: "partners or customers, as they purchase products directly from us"
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-03) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/77476/000007747626000007/pep-20251227.htm: "manufactures and distributes certain brands licensed from Keurig Dr Pepper Inc."

### 크로거 (high)  → /kroger.md
- note: PepsiCo is an advertiser with Kroger Precision Marketing and was the first advertiser in a KPM and Disney program that used Kroger purchase data to target Hulu advertising and measure sales impact.
- [confirms] EMARKETER (EN, analysis, published 2023-04-19) https://www.emarketer.com/content/kroger-partners-with-disney-latest-retail-media-enhancement: "Disney Advertising is partnering with Kroger Precision Marketing (KPM) and PepsiCo for a beta test ... Pepsi already experienced a 'statistically significant' increase in sales and household penetration in early tests."
- [confirms] Disney Advertising (EN, ir, published 2023-04-19) https://press.disneyadvertising.com/disney-and-kroger-precision-marketing-connect-retail-media-insights-to-premium-content-in-streaming-tv: "PepsiCo was the first advertiser to work with KPM and Disney during alpha testing."

### 아처 대니얼스 미들랜드 (mid)  → /archer-daniels-midland.md
- metric: Count 675,000 acres · 2024 crop year · Corn, wheat, and soy acreage funded by PepsiCo in ADM's regenerative agriculture program
- note: PepsiCo operates a 7.5-year commercial agreement with ADM across shared North American supply chains and funded 675,000 acres of corn, wheat, and soy in ADM's program in the 2024 crop year, with ingredients flowing to PepsiCo brands.
- [confirms] ADM (EN, ir, published 2025-09-08) https://www.adm.com/globalassets/sustainability/2023-landing/2023-policies-and-reports/adm_regen-ag-report-2025_final.pdf: "675,000 acres of regeneratively grown corn, wheat and soy farmed in the last crop year, making PepsiCo the largest single funder"
- [confirms] ADM (EN, ir, published 2022-09-14) https://investors.adm.com/news/news-details/2022/PepsiCo-ADM-Announce-Groundbreaking-Agreement-Aiming-to-Reduce-Carbon-Intensity-by-Supporting-Regenerative-Agriculture-Practices-on-Up-to-2-Million-Acres-of-Farmland/default.aspx: "a 7.5-year strategic commercial agreement to closely collaborate on projects that aim to significantly expand regenerative agriculture"

### 세일즈포스 (mid)  → /salesforce.md
- metric: Count 120,000 field_sales_reps · 2025 · Scale of PepsiCo's Salesforce deployment - number of field sales reps using Salesforce (contract dollar value not disclosed)
- note: Runs seven Salesforce products (Consumer Goods Cloud, Service Cloud, Field Service, Marketing Cloud, Data 360, MuleSoft, and planned Agentforce), used daily by 100,000+ employees and 120,000 field sales reps across North America, Latin America and Europe, with plans to roll out Agentforce across 100+ global contact centers. No contract dollar value is disclosed.
- [confirms] Salesforce (EN, ir, published 2025-09-17) https://www.salesforce.com/customer-stories/pepsico/: "100,000+ employees across North America, Latin America, and Europe use Salesforce daily; 120,000 field sales representatives manage shelf stocking and retailer relationships."
- [mentions] IDC (via Salesforce newsroom) (EN, research, published 2025-05-16) https://www.salesforce.com/news/stories/idc-crm-market-share-ranking-2025/: "According to IDC, in 2024, Salesforce led all CRM vendors with a 20.7% share and generated the highest revenue among all CRM vendors, marking its 12th consecutive year at #1."

### 번지 (mid)  → /bunge-global.md
- note: PepsiCo is a named large food customer that purchases oils and grain-derived ingredients from Bunge, but public sources do not disclose the value or share of purchases attributable to Bunge.
- [confirms] Feed Strategy (EN, news, published 2024-04-04) https://www.feedstrategy.com/feed-mill-of-the-future/sustainability/blog/15667884/pepsico-drives-growth-of-cleaner-fuels-with-agriculture-partners: "It purchases commodities and ingredients from partners including ADM, Cargill and Bunge."

### 스머핏 웨스트록 (mid)  → /smurfit-westrock.md
- note: PepsiCo relied on Smurfit Kappa as the sole packaging supplier for its European food business before the combination and also received products in several markets in the Americas, with the 15-year relationship becoming part of Smurfit Westrock's customer base.
- [confirms] Smurfit Kappa (EN, ir, published 2023-11-15) https://www.smurfitwestrock.com/about/company-archive/smurfit-kappa/press-releases/2023/smurfit-kappa-comes-out-top-amongst-pepsicos: "PepsiCo's sole supplier for its European food business. It also supplies PepsiCo in several countries in the Americas."

### 라이온델바젤 (mid)  → /lyondellbasell.md
- note: PepsiCo used LyondellBasell's CirculenRenew material in packaging for Lay's crisps sold in France, while revenue from the packaging material and PepsiCo's share of sales are not disclosed.
- [confirms] LyondellBasell (EN, ir, published 2024-04-09) https://www.lyondellbasell.com/globalassets/lyb/sustainability/reporting/reports/sustainable-report/2023_lyb_sustainability_report.pdf: "Our CirculenRenew solutions were used to make this bag."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/pepsico/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/pepsico/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/pepsico.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/pepsico.json