# Who are OpenAI's customers? Who does OpenAI earn revenue from?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/openai · Facet: customers · Updated: 2026-09-11T14:42:31.384562+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: OpenAI's confirmed revenue counterparties include Intuit Inc., Accenture plc plus 2 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 4 revenue edges, backed by 6 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

### 인튜이트 (high)  → /intuit.md
- metric: Contract value $100M · 다년(발표 2025-11-18) · Officially announced floor value of the multi-year contract to deepen use of OpenAI's models in GenOS ($100M+)
- note: In November 2025 OpenAI announced a multi-year strategic partnership with Intuit that makes TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks and Mailchimp directly usable inside ChatGPT. The companies officially announced a multi-year contract worth more than $100 million for Intuit to continue using OpenAI's models in GenOS. The exact total is not disclosed; the announced figure is a floor.
- [confirms] Alpha Biz (KO, news, published 2025-11-19) http://www.alphabiz.co.kr/news/oldArticleViewRedirect.html?oldNo=1065565577996839: "A multi-year contract worth more than $100 million. TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks and Mailchimp become directly accessible within ChatGPT, letting users estimate tax refunds, review credit options and manage business finances inside ChatGPT."
- [confirms] Intuit Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2025-11-18) https://investors.intuit.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/1284/intuit-and-openai-join-forces-to-revolutionize-financial-intelligence-powering-every-person-business-and-dream-with-personalized-experiences: "a new $100M+ multi-year contract for Intuit to deepen its use of OpenAI's frontier models in its proprietary generative AI operating system (GenOS)."
- [confirms] Constellation Research (EN, research, published 2025-11-18) https://www.constellationr.com/insights/news/intuit-openai-forge-integration-pact-why-it-could-be-100-million-win-win: "the multi-year contract value for integrating ChatGPT with Intuit's platforms (TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks, and Mailchimp); Intuit gains access to ChatGPT's 800 million consumer and business users."

### 소프트뱅크 (high)  → /softbank.md
- metric: Market share 13%
- note: ~13% shareholder (after Microsoft); Stargate financial lead.
- [mentions] AInvest (EN, analysis, published 2026-04-01) https://www.ainvest.com/news/softbank-openai-bet-13-stake-ai-future-funded-global-debt-discipline-2604/: "SoftBank ~13% of OpenAI."

### NVIDIA (high)  → /nvidia.md
- note: NVIDIA invests up to $100B in OpenAI (non-controlling).
- [confirms] Network World (EN, news, published 2025-09-23) https://www.networkworld.com/article/4061728/nvidia-and-openai-open-100b-10-gw-data-center-alliance.html: "NVIDIA will invest up to $100 billion in OpenAI."
- [confirms] CNBC (EN, news, published 2025-09-22) https://www.cnbc.com/2025/09/22/nvidia-openai-data-center.html: "NVIDIA invests up to $100B in OpenAI (non-controlling)."

### 마이크로소프트 (high)  → /microsoft.md
- note: Microsoft is OpenAI’s largest investor (Azure, profit share).
- [confirms] CNBC (EN, news, published 2025-10-28) https://www.cnbc.com/2025/10/28/open-ai-for-profit-microsoft.html: "Oct 28, 2025 for-profit restructuring: Microsoft holds 27% of OpenAI (~$135B), Azure exclusivity, tech rights to 2032."

### 소프트뱅크 그룹 (high)
- note: SoftBank’s cumulative $64.6B gives ~13% ownership.
- [confirms] Data Center Frontier (EN, news, published 2025-09-29) https://www.datacenterfrontier.com/machine-learning/article/55319132/scaling-stargate-openais-five-new-us-data-centers-push-toward-10-gw-ai-infrastructure: "SoftBank / SB Energy is an equity and energy partner, leading two of the new sites."

### 엔터프라이즈·API 고객 (mid)
- note: Enterprise/API revenue.
- [confirms] OpenAI (EN, filing, published 2025-06-01) https://openai.com/api/: "OpenAI official: revenue from paid API for enterprises and developers."

### 소비자·기업 (ChatGPT 구독) (mid)
- note: ChatGPT paid-subscription revenue.
- [confirms] OpenAI (EN, filing, published 2025-06-01) https://openai.com/chatgpt/pricing/: "OpenAI official: consumer/business revenue from ChatGPT Plus/Pro/Team/Enterprise subscriptions."

### 액센츄어 (mid)  → /accenture.md
- note: OpenAI supplies ChatGPT Enterprise for Accenture's consulting, operations and delivery work. Accenture agreed to equip tens of thousands of professionals, but the contract value was not disclosed.
- [confirms] OpenAI (EN, ir, published 2025-12-01) https://openai.com/index/accenture-partnership/: "Accenture will equip tens of thousands of its professionals with ChatGPT Enterprise."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/openai/suppliers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/openai/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/openai.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/openai.json