# Who does Medtronic plc pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/medtronic · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-11T14:40:37.244567+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Medtronic plc's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Abbott Laboratories plus 2 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 3 cost edges, backed by 6 dated sources, 4 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

### CathWorks Ltd. (high)
- metric: Amount $525M · acquisition closed 2026-04-20 · Cash and contingent consideration transferred to acquire CathWorks' remaining equity
- note: Medtronic acquired CathWorks' remaining equity in April 2026. The 10-K records $525 million of consideration transferred, comprising $410 million of cash and $115 million of contingent consideration.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-06-18) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1613103/000162828026044354/mdt-20260424.htm: "acquired all remaining outstanding shares of CathWorks Ltd."
- [mentions] The Walden Group (EN, analysis, published 2026-05-07) https://www.waldenmed.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/05/Q1-2026-WG-Strategic-Healthcare-MA-Report-2.pdf: "Adds an AI-based system that obtains physiologic information from routine angiograms"

### Integer Holdings Corporation (high)
- metric: Revenue share 10 percent · FY2025 Integer · Disclosed lower bound of Medtronic's share of Integer's total sales
- note: Integer is a contract development and manufacturing supplier of components and finished products for cardiac rhythm management, neuromodulation, and cardiovascular applications. Medtronic represented more than 10% of Integer's 2025 sales, but the exact share was not disclosed.
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-06-18) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1613103/000162828026044354/mdt-20260424.htm: "We purchase many of the components ... from numerous suppliers."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-23) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1114483/000111448326000003/gb-20251231.htm: "Medtronic were each in excess of 10% of total sales"

### Acutus Medical, Inc. (high)
- note: Acutus Medical manufactures Medtronic's left-heart access product portfolio as an OEM supplier. It sells the products at specified transfer prices, but Medtronic's counterparty-specific purchases are not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-03-24) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1522860/000162828025014559/afib-20241231.htm: "We manufacture the Products for Medtronic"

### 애보트 (high)  → /abbott-laboratories.md
- note: MiniMed, separated from Medtronic's diabetes business, purchases Abbott-manufactured exclusive CGM sensors under a formula-based per-unit payment. The agreement was signed in 2024 by a Medtronic subsidiary and MiniMed remained consolidated at FY2026 year-end, but this cost edge should move to MiniMed after full separation.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-06-29) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2062583/000162828026045915/mdt-20260424.htm: "Abbott supplies us with an alternative CGM sensor ... in exchange for formula-based payment per unit."
- [confirms] Medical Times Korea (KO, news, published 2026-06-08) https://www.medicaltimes.com/Main/News/NewsView.html?ID=1169088: "MiniMed already uses Abbott-manufactured Instinct sensors with the MiniMed 780G and MiniMed Go."
- [confirms] Abbott (EN, ir, published 2024-08-07) https://abbott.mediaroom.com/2024-08-07-Abbott-Enters-Global-Partnership-to-Connect-Its-World-Leading-Continuous-Glucose-Monitoring-System-with-Medtronics-Insulin-Delivery-Devices: "The CGM sensor ... will be developed by Abbott and sold by Medtronic."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/medtronic/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/medtronic/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/medtronic.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/medtronic.json