# Who are Kokusai Electric's customers? Who does Kokusai Electric earn revenue from?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/kokusai-electric · Facet: customers · Updated: 2026-07-12T05:22:00.755+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Kokusai Electric's confirmed revenue counterparties include SK하이닉스, 삼성전자, Micron Technology plus 1 undisclosed/aggregate relationship. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 4 revenue edges, backed by 4 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-07-12).

### SK하이닉스 (high)  → /sk-hynix.md
- note: Supplies batch ALD/CVD tools to SK hynix's memory lines — a beneficiary of HBM DRAM expansion.
- [confirms] KOKUSAI ELECTRIC (EN, filing, published 2026-05-13) https://www.kokusai-electric.com/en/latest_report: "FY2026 (ended Mar 2026) revenue JPY 235.1bn (-1.6%), adjusted operating profit JPY 47.6bn (20.2% margin). Batch-ALD equipment share 80%. By application, equipment sales NAND +90%, DRAM -44%, logic/foundry -11%. Service revenue +27% (40% of sales), China 39% of revenue. Kokusai discloses by application/region and does not disclose named-customer revenue (customer attribution is based on industry research)."
- [confirms] TheElec/Daum (KO, news, published 2025-01-01) https://v.daum.net/v/3edKEYlopo: "sk-hynix memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."
- [confirms] SemiAnalysis (EN, research, published 2023-10-15) https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/going-vertical-gate-all-around-3d: "sk-hynix memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."

### 삼성전자 (high)  → /samsung-electronics.md
- note: Supplies batch ALD/CVD tools to Samsung's memory and advanced-logic lines — demand for uniform deposition grows as layers stack.
- [confirms] KOKUSAI ELECTRIC (EN, filing, published 2026-05-13) https://www.kokusai-electric.com/en/latest_report: "FY2026 (ended Mar 2026) revenue JPY 235.1bn (-1.6%), adjusted operating profit JPY 47.6bn (20.2% margin). Batch-ALD equipment share 80%. By application, equipment sales NAND +90%, DRAM -44%, logic/foundry -11%. Service revenue +27% (40% of sales), China 39% of revenue. Kokusai discloses by application/region and does not disclose named-customer revenue (customer attribution is based on industry research)."
- [confirms] Kokusai/EDINET (JA, filing, published 2025-06-25) https://www.kokusai-electric.com/en/ir: "Kokusai securities report: batch-ALD revenue."
- [confirms] TheElec/Daum (KO, news, published 2025-01-01) https://v.daum.net/v/3edKEYlopo: "samsung-electronics memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."
- [confirms] SemiAnalysis (EN, research, published 2023-10-15) https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/going-vertical-gate-all-around-3d: "samsung-electronics memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."

### 파운드리·메모리 (배치 증착) (mid)
- note: Supplies batch ALD for advanced-node deposition at foundries like TSMC — the logic axis offsetting memory concentration.
- [confirms] KOKUSAI ELECTRIC (EN, filing, published 2026-05-13) https://www.kokusai-electric.com/en/latest_report: "FY2026 (ended Mar 2026) revenue JPY 235.1bn (-1.6%), adjusted operating profit JPY 47.6bn (20.2% margin). Batch-ALD equipment share 80%. By application, equipment sales NAND +90%, DRAM -44%, logic/foundry -11%. Service revenue +27% (40% of sales), China 39% of revenue. Kokusai discloses by application/region and does not disclose named-customer revenue (customer attribution is based on industry research)."
- [confirms] SemiAnalysis (EN, research, published 2023-10-15) https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/going-vertical-gate-all-around-3d: "Batch ALD key for GAA, 3D DRAM, 3D NAND."

### Micron Technology (mid)  → /micron.md
- note: Supplies batch ALD/CVD tools to Micron's memory lines — the deposition channel of 3D-NAND/DRAM expansion.
- [confirms] KOKUSAI ELECTRIC (EN, filing, published 2026-05-13) https://www.kokusai-electric.com/en/latest_report: "FY2026 (ended Mar 2026) revenue JPY 235.1bn (-1.6%), adjusted operating profit JPY 47.6bn (20.2% margin). Batch-ALD equipment share 80%. By application, equipment sales NAND +90%, DRAM -44%, logic/foundry -11%. Service revenue +27% (40% of sales), China 39% of revenue. Kokusai discloses by application/region and does not disclose named-customer revenue (customer attribution is based on industry research)."
- [confirms] TheElec/Daum (KO, news, published 2025-01-01) https://v.daum.net/v/3edKEYlopo: "micron memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."
- [confirms] SemiAnalysis (EN, research, published 2023-10-15) https://newsletter.semianalysis.com/p/going-vertical-gate-all-around-3d: "micron memory lines use Kokusai batch ALD."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/kokusai-electric/suppliers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/kokusai-electric/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/kokusai-electric.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/kokusai-electric.json