# Who does Intuit Inc. pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/intuit · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-05T01:19:28.118+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Intuit Inc.'s confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include OpenAI, Amazon, Alphabet (Google). Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 3 cost edges, backed by 4 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-05).

### 메일침프 (high)
- metric: Amount $12B · 2021-11-01 종결 · Total consideration for the Mailchimp acquisition (~$5.7B cash + ~$6.3B stock)
- note: This acquisition closed November 1, 2021, for total consideration of roughly $12.0 billion: approximately $5.7 billion in cash plus about $6.3 billion in Intuit stock (10.1 million shares). Mailchimp is likewise not an existing wiki node; it was absorbed into Intuit's Global Business Solutions segment.
- [confirms] AI Matters (KO, news, published 2026-04-13) https://aimatters.co.kr/news-report/40256/: "Credit Karma: $8 billion (approx. KRW 10.7 trillion); Mailchimp: $12 billion (approx. KRW 16 trillion)."
- [confirms] Intuit Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2021-11-01) https://investors.intuit.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/154/intuit-completes-acquisition-of-mailchimp: "Approximately $5.7 billion in cash, plus 10.1 million shares of Intuit stock valued at approximately $6.3 billion (based on the October 29, 2021 closing stock price of $625.99 per share), plus 573,000 restricted stock units."

### 크레딧카르마 (high)
- metric: Amount $8.1B · 2020-12-03 종결 · Total consideration for the Credit Karma acquisition (~$3.4B cash + ~$4.7B stock/equity awards)
- note: This acquisition closed December 3, 2020, for total consideration of roughly $8.1 billion: approximately $3.4 billion in cash plus about $4.7 billion in Intuit stock and equity awards (13.3 million shares). Credit Karma is not an existing node in the wiki; it is a formerly private company absorbed as an Intuit segment.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-09-03) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896878/000089687825000035/intu-20250731.htm: "In connection with our acquisition of Credit Karma on December 3, 2020, we assumed the Credit Karma, Inc. 2015 Equity Incentive Plan, as amended (Credit Karma Plan), under which the assumed equity awards were granted."
- [confirms] Intuit Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2020-12-03) https://investors.intuit.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/202/intuit-completes-acquisition-of-credit-karma: "Approximately $3.4 billion in cash and 13.3 million shares of Intuit stock and equity awards valued at $4.7 billion (including approximately $300 million of acquired cash)."

### OpenAI (high)  → /openai.md
- metric: Contract value $100M · 다년(발표 2025-11-18) · Officially announced floor value of the multi-year contract to deepen use of OpenAI's models in GenOS ($100M+)
- note: In November 2025 Intuit and OpenAI announced a multi-year strategic partnership making TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks and Mailchimp directly usable inside ChatGPT. The companies disclosed a new $100M+ multi-year contract for Intuit to deepen its use of OpenAI's models in GenOS. The exact total is not disclosed; the announced figure is a floor.
- [confirms] Alpha Biz (KO, news, published 2025-11-19) http://www.alphabiz.co.kr/news/oldArticleViewRedirect.html?oldNo=1065565577996839: "A multi-year contract worth more than $100 million. TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks and Mailchimp become directly accessible within ChatGPT, letting users estimate tax refunds, review credit options and manage business finances inside ChatGPT."
- [confirms] Intuit Investor Relations (EN, ir, published 2025-11-18) https://investors.intuit.com/news-events/press-releases/detail/1284/intuit-and-openai-join-forces-to-revolutionize-financial-intelligence-powering-every-person-business-and-dream-with-personalized-experiences: "a new $100M+ multi-year contract for Intuit to deepen its use of OpenAI's frontier models in its proprietary generative AI operating system (GenOS)."
- [confirms] Constellation Research (EN, research, published 2025-11-18) https://www.constellationr.com/insights/news/intuit-openai-forge-integration-pact-why-it-could-be-100-million-win-win: "the multi-year contract value for integrating ChatGPT with Intuit's platforms (TurboTax, Credit Karma, QuickBooks, and Mailchimp); Intuit gains access to ChatGPT's 800 million consumer and business users."

### 아마존 (high)  → /amazon.md
- note: The 10-K names Amazon Web Services as one of the public cloud providers Intuit uses to run its online offerings. FY2025 total purchase obligations of $4.892 billion are disclosed as being "primarily related to a cloud services agreement," but the split between AWS and Google Cloud is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-09-03) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896878/000089687825000035/intu-20250731.htm: "We use public cloud providers, such as Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud Platform, for most of our systems, networks, and databases used to operate these online offerings."

### 알파벳 (구글) (high)  → /alphabet.md
- note: The 10-K names Google Cloud Platform as the other public cloud provider Intuit uses to run its online offerings. As with Amazon, vendor-specific spend is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-09-03) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/896878/000089687825000035/intu-20250731.htm: "We use public cloud providers, such as Amazon Web Services and Google Cloud Platform, for most of our systems, networks, and databases used to operate these online offerings."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/intuit/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/intuit/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/intuit.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/intuit.json