# Who does Ford Motor Company pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/ford-motor-company · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T12:55:59.766918+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Ford Motor Company's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include SK Innovation (SK On), Cintas Corporation, CSX Corporation plus 4 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 7 cost edges, backed by 10 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### BlueOval SK (high)
- metric: Amount $3.5B · as of FY2025 · Ford's recognized cumulative contributions to BlueOval SK, net of capital returns
- note: Ford invested in BlueOval SK with SK On to build and operate U.S. battery plants, with net recognized contributions of $3.5 billion through year-end 2025. The venture ended in May 2026, Ford's membership interest was redeemed, and Ford took ownership of the two Kentucky plants.
- [confirms] Yonhap News Agency (KO, news, published 2026-07-30) https://www.yna.co.kr/view/AKR20260730142801527: "SK On completed the termination of its BlueOval SK joint venture with Ford in the second quarter."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-05-21) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/37996/000003799626000093/f-20260520.htm: "Ford's membership interest in BOSK was redeemed"
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/37996/000003799626000015/f-20251231.htm: "$3.5 billion of its agreed capital contribution"

### SK이노베이션(SK온) (high)  → /sk-innovation.md
- note: SK On has been a key battery supplier for Ford's F-150 Lightning and E-Transit range. The companies ended the BlueOval SK joint venture in May 2026, while SK On Tennessee intends to continue the strategic supply relationship for future Ford electrified vehicles.
- [confirms] Samsung Securities (KO, research, published 2026-06-18) https://www.samsungpop.com/common.do?cmd=down&contentType=application/pdf&fileName=2020/2026061808015886K_02_09.pdf&inlineYn=Y&saveKey=research.pdf: "The model-by-model table identifies SK On as battery supplier for the F-150 Lightning and E-Transit range."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/37996/000003799626000015/f-20251231.htm: "to supply batteries to Ford and Ford affiliates"

### Ford Otosan (high)
- note: Ford Otosan is Ford's sole supplier of the Transit, Transit Custom, Transit Courier, and Puma for Europe. Ford also owns 41% of the joint venture, but this edge represents the vehicle procurement relationship only.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-11) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/37996/000003799626000015/f-20251231.htm: "the sole supplier to us of the Transit"

### 신타스 (high)  → /cintas.md
- note: Ford uses a nationwide Cintas uniform program for its dealership technicians, with the rental option covering pickup, laundering, inspection, repair, and redelivery.
- [confirms] Cintas (EN, ir, published 2026-02-02) https://www.cintas.com/about/newsroom/details/news/2026/02/02/carhartt-ford-cintas-to-showcase-uniform-program-for-ford-dealer-technicians-during-national-automobile-dealers-association-show/: "The program offers both rental service programs and direct purchase for Ford dealerships nationwide. Cintas will manage the program."
- [confirms] Carhartt (EN, ir, published 2026-01-13) https://www.carhartt.com/press-release-ford-partnership: "Through the managed program with Cintas, uniforms are professionally cleaned, inspected, and repaired or replaced as needed."

### CSX Corporation (mid)  → /csx.md
- note: Ford is identified as a CSX customer that reduced freight emissions through highway-to-rail conversions, while customer-specific freight rates and revenue contribution were not disclosed.
- [confirms] CSX (EN, news, published 2023-04-21) https://www.csx.com/index.cfm/about-us/media/press-releases/csx-announces-customer-environmental-excellence-award-winners/?mobileFormat=false: "Highway-to-rail Conversion Awards: Ford."

### 일리노이 툴 웍스 (mid)  → /illinois-tool-works.md
- note: Ford receives automotive components and fastening solutions from ITW, whose 2025 CDP response identifies ten ITW businesses supplying Ford but does not disclose the transaction value.
- [mentions] Research and Markets (EN, research, published 2026-05-14) https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2026/05/14/3294629/28124/en/automotive-fastener-market-research-report-2026-2031-profiles-of-key-players-kamax-wurth-group-nifco-illinois-tool-works-araymond-gruppo-fontana.html: "Illinois Tool Works remains well-positioned through a broad engineered fastener portfolio and connection technologies aligned with lightweight vehicle platforms."
- [confirms] Illinois Tool Works (EN, ir, published 2025-09-18) https://www.itw.com/media/zw4f4lnn/illinois-tool-works-inc-2025-cdp-climate-change-water-report.pdf: "10 ITW businesses that supply to Ford"

### 로크웰 오토메이션 (mid)  → /rockwell-automation.md
- note: Ford selected Rockwell as the automation partner for its Louisville, Kentucky facility and receives Logix controllers, drives, HMIs, and industrial components for body and final assembly, with additional Rockwell content for next-generation truck programs.
- [confirms] Rockwell Automation (EN, ir, published 2024-11-07) https://www.rockwellautomation.com/content/dam/rockwell-automation/documents/pdf/company/about-us/ir/2024/ROK-Prepared-Remarks-Q4-FY24.pdf: "Rockwell was selected by Ford Motor Company as the automation partner for their Louisville, Kentucky facility."
- [confirms] Rockwell Automation (EN, ir, published 2022-11-16) https://www.rockwellautomation.com/en-us/company/news/press-releases/Ford-Motor-Company-Selects-Rockwell-Automation-to-Advance-Its-Electric-Vehicle-Program.html: "Rockwell products and services will be utilized across Ford’s automotive production complexes."

### 라이온델바젤 (mid)  → /lyondellbasell.md
- note: Ford Motor Company used LyondellBasell's polypropylene-based materials in vehicle interior and exterior parts, with public examples including removable wheel flares for the Ford Bronco, while Ford-related revenue is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SPE Automotive Division (EN, analysis, published 2022-11-02) https://speautomotive.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/11/IAGGuide22_Winners.pdf: "Material Suppliers: LyondellBasell Industries / Celanese Corp. Resin: Hifax TYC 1152P TPO."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/ford-motor-company/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/ford-motor-company/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/ford-motor-company.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/ford-motor-company.json