# Who are FirstEnergy's customers? Who does FirstEnergy earn revenue from?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/firstenergy · Facet: customers · Updated: 2026-09-24T03:46:46.071673+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: FirstEnergy's confirmed revenue counterparties include First Solar plus 1 undisclosed/aggregate relationship. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 revenue edges, backed by 2 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### Brookfield (high)  → /brookfield.md
- metric: Amount $3.5B · transaction closed 2024-03-25 · Consideration paid by Brookfield for an additional 30% interest in FET
- note: Brookfield increased its interest in FirstEnergy Transmission to 49.9% through an additional stake purchase. FirstEnergy retained 50.1% and continues to consolidate the business.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-18) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1031296/000103129626000046/fe-20251231.htm: "Brookfield agreed to purchase from FE an incremental 30% equity interest in FET for a purchase price of $3.5 billion."
- [confirms] Investing.com Korea (KO, news, published 2024-03-26) https://kr.investing.com/news/stock-market-news/article-93CH-1028874: "FirstEnergy completed the sale of a 30% interest in FET to Brookfield Super-Core Infrastructure Partners for $3.5 billion."
- [confirms] FirstEnergy (EN, ir, published 2024-03-25) https://www.firstenergycorp.com/newsroom/news_articles/fe-closes-on-fe-transmission-interest-sale.html: "FirstEnergy Corp. announced today it has completed the previously disclosed sale of an additional 30% ownership interest in its FirstEnergy Transmission subsidiary."
- [confirms] Utility Dive (EN, analysis, published 2023-02-07) https://www.utilitydive.com/news/firstenergy-brookfield-transmission-ferc-morgan-stanley/642085/: "The valuation multiple realized in this transaction once again shows the attractive value of FERC-regulated transmission businesses."

### Aligned Data Centers NEO PropCo LLC (high)
- metric: capacity 155 MVA · planned · Proposed data-center load requested by Aligned for electric service
- note: FirstEnergy affiliates ATSI and Ohio Edison are building retail delivery points and a substation to serve Aligned's Sandusky data center. Customer-specific tariff revenue and construction-cost allocation were not disclosed.
- [confirms] American Transmission Systems and Ohio Edison (EN, filing, published 2026-04-27) https://www.firstenergycorp.com/content/dam/corporate/transmission/Ohio/Sandusky-South-SS-and-138kV-Loops-LON-26-0527.pdf: "The Customer requested the proposed delivery points for electric service for a new data center with a proposed load addition of approximately 155 MVA."

### 퍼스트 솔라 (high)  → /first-solar.md
- metric: capacity 9.4 MVA · project need · Incremental load at First Solar's existing facility
- note: FirstEnergy affiliates ATSI and Toledo Edison extended a transmission tap to serve added load at First Solar's facility and a second First Solar substation. Customer-specific tariff revenue was not disclosed.
- [confirms] American Transmission Systems and Toledo Edison (EN, filing, published 2017-11-08) https://www.firstenergycorp.com/content/dam/corporate/transmission/chrysler-dowling/final-span-installation-first-solar-cn.pdf: "The Project is needed because First Solar is installing a third transformer to handle an approximate 9.4 MVA increase in load."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/firstenergy/suppliers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/firstenergy/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/firstenergy.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/firstenergy.json