# Who does Costco Wholesale pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/costco · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-23T09:58:34.239738+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Costco Wholesale's confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include CJ제일제당, 오리온, Kenvue Inc. plus 7 undisclosed/aggregate relationships. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 10 cost edges, backed by 9 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-23).

### 상품 공급업체 바스켓 (커클랜드 PB 포함, 비공개) (high)
- note: The largest cost is merchandise purchasing: food, non-food and the Kirkland private label bought in bulk from many suppliers to lower cost. Individual suppliers and amounts are not disclosed.
- [mentions] Longyield (EN, news, published 2026-05-29) https://longyield.substack.com/p/costco-the-70b-quarter-922-renewal: "Costco sells bulk-purchased merchandise at thin margins and earns profit mainly from membership fees."

### CJ제일제당 (high)  → /cj-cheiljedang.md
- note: Bibigo mandu is a nationwide Costco staple (Pork & Veg 48oz, Chicken & Veg 36-ct), and Bibigo leads the US B2C dumpling market at 41%.
- [confirms] Costco Wholesale (EN, news, published 2025-05-29) https://www.costco.com/p/-/cj-bibigo-steamed-dumplings-chicken-vegetable-36-count/100371275: "CJ Bibigo Steamed Dumplings, Chicken & Vegetable, 36-count (Costco SKU)."
- [confirms] The Asia Business Daily (EN, news, published 2025-05-29) https://www.asiae.co.kr/en/article/2025052809441474268: "Bibigo leads the US B2C dumpling market with a 41% share."

### 오리온 (high)  → /orion.md
- note: Choco Pie is carried as a Costco warehouse SKU (48-count box, item #1360023) in the US and Korea.
- [confirms] CostcoCouple (EN, news, published 2019-10-15) https://costcocouple.com/orion-choco-pie/: "48 individually-wrapped pies per box, Costco item #1360023."

### 켄뷰 (high)  → /kenvue.md
- note: Costco Wholesale is directly identified by Kenvue as a wholesale and club-channel customer among its five largest customers in North America, while revenue attributable to Costco is not separately disclosed.
- [confirms] U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EN, filing, published 2023-09-18) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1944048/000162828023032464/kenvues-4debtexchange424b3.htm: "wholesale/club customers such as Costco."

### 물류·창고 운영·인건비 (비공개) (mid)
- note: Warehouse operations, logistics and labor are the main operating costs. Any AI adoption sits on this cost side (inventory and logistics efficiency) and is unrelated to value-chain re-ratings; details are per disclosed financials.
- [mentions] Longyield (EN, news, published 2026-05-29) https://longyield.substack.com/p/costco-the-70b-quarter-922-renewal: "Costco's results rest on recurring member revenue and operating efficiency, with warehouse and logistics operations a major cost."

### Coca-Cola (mid)  → /coca-cola.md
- note: Major warehouse channel buying and selling Coca-Cola branded beverages; Coca-Cola publicly called Costco 'an important customer' (2009), and in 2025 Costco reverted its food-court fountain to Coca-Cola across 14 countries.
- [confirms] Fox Business (EN, news, published 2025-07-19) https://www.foxbusiness.com/lifestyle/bye-pepsi-costco-locations-begin-make-switch-coca-cola-its-food-courts: "converting our food court fountain business back over to Coca-Cola... will span warehouses in 14 countries."
- [confirms] The Spokesman-Review (EN, news, published 2009-11-18) https://www.spokesman.com/stories/2009/nov/18/costco-coke-relations-fizzle/: "Coca-Cola said Costco is an important customer and that it is committed to working with it in a spirit of fairness."

### PepsiCo (mid)  → /pepsico.md
- note: Major channel for PepsiCo brands (Pepsi, Frito-Lay); PepsiCo exclusively supplied Costco food-court fountain beverages from 2013 to 2025 before being switched to Coca-Cola.
- [confirms] Fox Business (EN, news, published 2025-07-19) https://www.foxbusiness.com/lifestyle/bye-pepsi-costco-locations-begin-make-switch-coca-cola-its-food-courts: "Costco food courts, which had offered Pepsi products since 2013."

### 마이크로소프트 (mid)  → /microsoft.md
- note: Costco's core IT is built on Microsoft Azure (hybrid cloud), with Costco Travel running on Dynamics 365.
- [confirms] Constellation Research (EN, research, published 2025-12-15) https://www.constellationr.com/insights/news/costco-approaching-ai-very-costco-way: "Costco's IT architecture is built on Microsoft Azure."

### 알파벳 (구글) (mid)  → /alphabet.md
- note: Runs its AI and analytics platform (GDX) on Google Cloud's Vertex AI and data cloud.
- [confirms] Constellation Research (EN, research, published 2025-12-15) https://www.constellationr.com/insights/news/costco-approaching-ai-very-costco-way: "Costco leverages Google Cloud's Vertex AI platform for AI and analytics."

### 킴벌리클라크 (mid)  → /kimberly-clark.md
- note: Costco Wholesale is a major warehouse-club channel for Huggies diapers and remained the subject of separate analysis tracking Huggies buy rates and share trends after Kimberly-Clark began exiting Kirkland private-label production.
- [confirms] JaguarAnalytics (EN, analysis, published 2025-05-26) https://www.jaguaranalytics.com/home-post/kimberly-clark-kmb-enjoy-the-mess/: "Numerator data suggests similar trends in buy rate for Huggies in the diapering category at Costco."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/costco/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/costco/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/costco.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/costco.json