# Who does AMETEK, Inc. pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/ametek · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-11T22:22:34.230712+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: AMETEK, Inc. discloses no named confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties; 2 relationships are tracked as undisclosed/aggregate. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 cost edges, backed by 2 dated sources, 2 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

### FARO Technologies (high)
- metric: Amount $920M · 2025 acquisition · Approximate FARO Technologies acquisition consideration, net of cash acquired
- note: AMETEK acquired FARO Technologies in July 2025 for $44 per share in cash, or about $920 million net of cash acquired. FARO joined AMETEK's Ultra Precision Technologies Division within EIG.
- [confirms] Delancey Street Partners (EN, research, published 2026-02-01) https://www.delanceystreetpartners.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/02/DSP-Industrial-Technology-2025-Year-in-Review.pdf: "In July 2025, AMETEK completed the acquisition of FARO Technologies for an enterprise value of approximately $920.0 million."
- [confirms] CAD&Graphics (KO, news, published 2025-07-28) https://www.cadgraphics.co.kr/newsview.php?catecode=2&num=77038&pages=news&sub=news01: "The cash offer was $44 per share, valuing the acquisition at approximately $920 million net of acquired cash."
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2025-07-21) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037868/000103786825000053/exhibit991faroclosing72125.htm: "AMETEK completed its acquisition of FARO Technologies for $44.00 per share in cash, or approximately $920 million, net of cash acquired."

### 기초금속·철강 부품 공급사(복수) (high)
- note: AMETEK's Electromechanical Group sources base metals and certain steel components from a limited number of suppliers. Spend by supplier is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-02-17) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037868/000103786826000016/ame-20251231.htm: "For EMG, however, certain items, including various base metals and certain steel components, are available from only a limited number of suppliers."

### Assent (high)
- note: AMETEK used Assent's services and platform for conflict-minerals supply-chain surveys and risk assessment covering 2025 production. The service fee is not disclosed.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-05-19) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1037868/000103786826000160/formsdexhibit1012025.htm: "For the 2025 production year, AMETEK continued to employ Assent to assist with evaluating supply chain information regarding 3TGs."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/ametek/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/ametek/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/ametek.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/ametek.json