# Who does Adobe Inc. pay? Who are its key suppliers?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/adobe · Facet: suppliers · Updated: 2026-09-24T11:00:18.301934+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Adobe Inc.'s confirmed suppliers/cost counterparties include Amazon, Microsoft. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 2 cost edges, backed by 2 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-24).

### Workfront (high)
- metric: Amount $1.5B · acquisition completed 2020-12-07 · Cash consideration for the Workfront acquisition
- note: Adobe completed its acquisition of Workfront to add marketing work management to Experience Cloud. The SEC filing reports the cash consideration, while Adobe's announcement, Forrester analysis, and Korean-language coverage cross-check the transaction and its rationale.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2024-01-17) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634324000006/adbe-20231201.htm: "We completed the acquisition of Workfront for approximately $1.52 billion in cash consideration."
- [confirms] Adobe (EN, ir, published 2020-12-07) https://www.adobe.com/cc-shared/assets/investor-relations/pdfs/120720adobecompletesacquisitionofworkfront.pdf: "Adobe today announced the completion of its acquisition of Workfront."
- [confirms] Forrester (EN, analysis, published 2020-11-10) https://www.forrester.com/blogs/adobe-buys-workfront-to-boost-upstream-creative-support/: "Adobe announced yesterday it is shelling out $1.5 billion to acquire work management tool Workfront."
- [mentions] Newspim (KO, news, published 2020-11-10) https://www.newspim.com/news/view/20201110000266: "Adobe said it planned to acquire work-management software startup Workfront for $1.5 billion."

### 아마존 (mid)  → /amazon.md
- note: Adobe runs Acrobat, PDF services, and other Document Cloud functions in Amazon Web Services data centers. Its SEC filing confirms the importance of third-party hosting purchases but does not disclose amounts by vendor.
- [confirms] Adobe Trust Center (EN, ir, published 2026-02-12) https://www.adobe.com/trust/document-cloud-hosting-locations.html: "Adobe Acrobat uses Adobe cloud storage, which is hosted on AWS through continuously active data centers in multiple geographic locations."
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-01-15) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000003/adbe-20251128.htm: "Purchase obligations primarily relate to contracts with vendors for third-party hosting and data center services."

### 마이크로소프트 (mid)  → /microsoft.md
- note: Adobe hosts Acrobat Sign on Microsoft Azure and uses Azure OpenAI Service for Acrobat AI Assistant. Its SEC filing confirms the importance of third-party hosting purchases but does not disclose amounts by vendor.
- [confirms] Adobe Trust Center (EN, ir, published 2026-02-12) https://www.adobe.com/trust/document-cloud-hosting-locations.html: "Acrobat Sign is hosted on Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure servers in continuously active Availability Zone data center configurations."
- [mentions] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-01-15) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/796343/000079634326000003/adbe-20251128.htm: "Purchase obligations primarily relate to contracts with vendors for third-party hosting and data center services."

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/adobe/customers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/adobe/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/adobe.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/adobe.json