# Who are Abbott Laboratories's customers? Who does Abbott Laboratories earn revenue from?
Canonical: https://valuechain.wiki/abbott-laboratories · Facet: customers · Updated: 2026-09-11T14:42:30.276155+00:00 · Source: ValueChain.wiki (cited money-flow graph)

**Citable summary**: Abbott Laboratories's confirmed revenue counterparties include Medtronic plc, Walmart Inc., Amazon. Per the valuechain.wiki graph: 3 revenue edges, backed by 5 dated sources, 1 of them primary filings (as of 2026-09-11).

### 메드트로닉 (high)  → /medtronic.md
- note: Abbott manufactures and supplies exclusive CGM sensors to MiniMed, separated from Medtronic's diabetes business, under a formula-based per-unit payment. The agreement was signed in 2024 by a Medtronic subsidiary and MiniMed remained consolidated at FY2026 year-end, but this revenue edge should move to MiniMed after full separation.
- [confirms] SEC EDGAR (EN, filing, published 2026-06-29) https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2062583/000162828026045915/mdt-20260424.htm: "Abbott supplies us with an alternative CGM sensor ... in exchange for formula-based payment per unit."
- [confirms] Medical Times Korea (KO, news, published 2026-06-08) https://www.medicaltimes.com/Main/News/NewsView.html?ID=1169088: "MiniMed already uses Abbott-manufactured Instinct sensors with the MiniMed 780G and MiniMed Go."
- [confirms] Abbott (EN, ir, published 2024-08-07) https://abbott.mediaroom.com/2024-08-07-Abbott-Enters-Global-Partnership-to-Connect-Its-World-Leading-Continuous-Glucose-Monitoring-System-with-Medtronics-Insulin-Delivery-Devices: "The CGM sensor ... will be developed by Abbott and sold by Medtronic."

### Walmart Inc (mid)  → /walmart.md
- metric: Count 3,500 locations · 2025 rollout · U.S. Walmart locations carrying Lingo
- note: Walmart is a major U.S. retail channel for Abbott's Lingo continuous glucose monitor, both in stores and online. The rollout exceeded 3,500 locations in October 2025, but Abbott did not disclose channel revenue.
- [confirms] Abbott (EN, ir, published 2025-12-08) https://abbott.mediaroom.com/2025-12-08-Abbotts-Lingo-TM-Now-on-Android-TM-,-Expanding-Access-to-Real-Time-Glucose-Data: "in-store and online at Walmart."
- [confirms] Axios (EN, news, published 2025-10-21) https://www.axios.com/2025/10/21/walmart-stores-abbott-lingo-otc-glucose-monitor: "Abbott's Lingo rolls out to more than 3,500 locations and online."

### 아마존 (mid)  → /amazon.md
- note: Amazon is a U.S. online sales channel for Abbott's Lingo system. Abbott directly identifies Amazon as a purchase channel but does not disclose channel revenue or settlement terms.
- [confirms] Abbott (EN, ir, published 2025-12-08) https://abbott.mediaroom.com/2025-12-08-Abbotts-Lingo-TM-Now-on-Android-TM-,-Expanding-Access-to-Real-Time-Glucose-Data: "You can purchase Lingo at hellolingo.com, Amazon"

Reverse side: https://valuechain.wiki/abbott-laboratories/suppliers.md · Ripple: https://valuechain.wiki/abbott-laboratories/ripple.md

---
Full node: https://valuechain.wiki/abbott-laboratories.md · JSON: https://valuechain.wiki/abbott-laboratories.json